Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4 | An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

20230324_140404_0000.png

Hello everyone in this great community of great minds, I trust we're all doing well in good health and mind I'm glad to be here ones again in this great community to participate in this great contest, I hope you find my entry interesting and educating thank you.

Question 1 -What do you understand by this statement?


My understanding of this statement is that to prevent a thing or a sickness by taking preventive measures is far more better than trying to cure the outcome of such thing i.e prevention is better than cure. This simply means that it's far more important to cultivate a healthy lifestyle than trying to cure a disease that you can prevent by actually practicing a healthy lifestyle.

Question 2 -What are some practices/habits you do to make sure you're healthy? (State and give the importance in your own words)


Some of the practices I do to make sure I'm healthy are

  1. Regular exercise
  2. Good sleep
  3. Healthy diet
  4. Go for knowledge (Reading)

The importance of regular exercise can not be over emphasized exercising is a way of keeping your body healthy and fit. Engaging in physical fitness eating good and healthy diets and sleeping well helps boast your immune system. Most people work all day without finding time to rest and this is not a healthy practice. The need for rest and good food can not be over emphasized.
IMG-20220707-WA0008.jpg
A picture of me exercising

Question 3 -How did you discover these activities? Did you discover the activities/habits by yourself or someone told recommended them to you?


Since I was in school my basic science teacher in primary school always have always encouraged us to participate or engage in this activity as it helps us to live healthy. Growing up, I found out that for one to actually live a healthy life one needs to engage in this activities so I read more on Google and asked some few friends who I know are determined to have a healthy lifestyle for advice and since then, it has been an amazing journey.

Question 4 -What are the health benefits of the habit(s)?


Engaging in regular exercises, eating good food, sleeping well and reading educational books helps you build your confidence and boast our immune system. Going for knowledge i.e reading gives you the confidence you need when talking and also increase your knowledge archives when talking in public and also widens your knowledge on how to properly engaged in the activities listed above.

Question 5 -Do you think everyone could engage in these habits? Explain


Yes I do think everyone can engage in these habits. As the saying goes health is wealth, these are activities that can increase the life span of an individual when done properly. I think everyone can engage in this activity because they're less expensive to carry out and everyone wants to have a healthy life that is free of disease or fatigue and also have the confidence needed to carry out his/ her daily activities.

Question 6 -What health tips would you give steemians?

I would like to give my fellow steemians the following health tips which I will advise them to please eat well, exercise well, rest when you're tired, sleep when you're tired, go for knowledge, go for regular check ups at least in every quarter of the Year. This tips will help you live effectively in life, family and career path.

Conclusion

Health is wealth, it is far more cheaper to prevent disease and to practice a healthy lifestyle than curing and managing an illment. It will cost one no or less resources to engage in healthy lifestyle, I will like every steemians to be healthy and to be effective in every area of they're designated and we can not do that if we are not healthy in good health and mind.
Thank you for reading through my post I will also like to invite my friends @v-brainer @skilocy @ebu-vital to this great contest.

Sort:  

Greetings you have discovered the proverb very beautiful in your own way as you taken its means to avoid things which can make you will another words you want to say that precaution is much better than cure we should take certain measurements in our life so that we can live it balance and it can only be possible if we are taking healthy food with good proportions and excess of everything is bad in life so we should understand it what is required to our body proper functioning I have come to get a lot of knowledge from your post and I wish you very successful in this challenge and blessings

I totally agree with you. The need for this tips can't be over emphasized. Thank you so much for reading through my post Dear friend

That's a great list of health tips! Eating a balanced diet, getting regular exercise, and getting enough rest are all essential for maintaining good health. It's also important to prioritize ongoing learning and education, as knowledge about health and wellness can help us make informed choices about our lifestyle habits.

Regular check-ups are also crucial for early detection and prevention of potential health issues. It's a proactive approach to health that can ultimately save time, money, and lives.

Thanks 🙏

I totally agree with you dear friend.
Thank you so much for reading through my post.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72