The Diary Game : Steem for BetterLife (08/12/2022)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Steem greeting to you all, hope by his grace you all good.It s another beautiful day to be greatfull. I want to use this opportunity to thank every member on steemit for your support on my first post I really appreciate and am looking forward to be corrected on my mistakes. I actually didn’t expect things to go on this way but glory be to the most high.
I’m really happy for having this opportunity to share a life changing moment and I hope and pray it will change others life too.
All this started 3months ago after writing level 200 exam, and it happened so fast.my school has this field program we do after the level 200 exams. This field work was just to blend academic work and community work. And we call it TTFPP for short and only done in university for development studies (UDS). It was now time for us to go to the communities, mine was actually at Dorma in Bono East region of Ghana. Before going I didn’t know any of my member. We were 10 in number that is 5 boys and 5 girl from different departments. So we arrived at the community and we were warmly welcomed and given good accommodation too.

961AE11F-6C2E-4F4B-9222-4F65167C9B31.jpeg

16B49664-8EDC-4B99-99DE-E4DFAFA4E44B.jpeg

As a group we gathered are to do self introduction, it was at this moment I knew I was the only introvert among them, I was actually the shy time and always want to be alone.some of members I was an introvert some stayed in their lane but two of them approached me and we spoke. As time passed by we became more closer to each member and some members within the community too. It was really nice I could do that. I became very free with the first two members who approached me and they released I had good potentials and had to make me the group leader to so I can have more confidence in what I do. We did go together within the community to collect necessary data
D318F0EE-951A-443C-987E-FD2FBC286163.jpeg

031218E6-FFA6-4423-945D-D9E1D2C49BCB.jpeg
I had this one problem I was facing so badly but since I wasn’t who I was (introvert)again I had to open up to one of the Muslim brothers who was so prayerful and the problem was I often get bad dreams at night which were soo terrifying I wasn’t able to every night. After opening up to him, we had some prayers said although I wasn’t the prayer type. After the prayer we had I was able to sleep that night, the next day I was so help I reached out to him and said I want to be prayerful like you are, he smile and Glory be to God. He taught me how to pray 🙏 and ever since I kept praying I have never had those dreams again and I’m always able to sleep.
Prayer is really the key to everything, despite what ever you are going through make sure you pray because he (Allah) listens

Sort:  

"

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated By - @deepak94
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
."
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCSedsGaDyEdcsTpYR8cbN72cwBGdiTbX9B8gvoRUCsomvqwooqWqyfAFUzA1Cbkf7VHS1bFeW.png

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70