"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 30/11/23"

in Steem Cameroon8 months ago

Good day everyone? How are you all doing tonight? I want to present my entry for this wonderful best day contest, this contest is amazing and nice and I love the fact that is a weekly contest.Special thanks to @steem-cameroon for creating this contest.

IMG_20231129_164408_130.jpg

Yes it was the last day of November 2023, I sat in my room preparing a steemit post that afternoon when I received a phone call from one of my high school classmates, he told me that there's a good news and I asked him what the good news was, I knew it wii be related to basketball because me and this guy only talk about basketball but aside it, we aren't close friends.

My classmate known as Chisom told me that someone has a basketball that he's coming to ball with them they I should come for the game. I was so excited so I had to re-plan my schedule for the day because of the unexpected news and I really need to go so that I can also snap pictures and post it in steemit.

IMG_20231129_121346_91.jpg

I was informed that the game will start by 2pm but I planned to go by 4 because of how unexpected I received the message. I finished typing the post and I uploaded it in steemit then I went outside to clean and air my Basketball shoe. The last time I wore this shoe was this year January as I was very busy and I couldn't go for training at another place.

I finished everything I was doing and quickly trekked to the place which is very far, I had a very special reason for trekking. The sun was very hot but I didn't care as I kept on trekking. I arrived at the place and was surprised to see alot of boys I didn't expect to show up. They told me I came quiet late as they have started since.

IMG_20231129_155918_688.jpg

I sat and took pictures for a while until one set was out and I entered with the 3rd set that chose me although two of my classmates were dragging me to join their different teams and I was very surprised, I said this to myself These guys have forgotten that it has been long I played basketball and am not as good as I was last year. I joined one of their team anyway.

The game was awesome and it was my best day because I managed to play basketball my favorite sport. I broke a rule I quite forgot about, I held the ball and move backward twice and this isn't right. Rain began to fall and I sub myself out because they rain water will disturb my eyeglass as I wore it to play. If I don't wear eyeglass I won't see the next properly although I normally remove it whenever am playing football and I still play perfectly.

IMG_20231129_164051_963.jpg

The owner of the ball said he wants to go home so we had to stop the interesting game and wash our hands. I didn't really play much that day because I didn't come early and the rain made me to stop playing but I know I will play more next time. I appreciated my friends for the wonderful game and I then trekked back home and took my bath, my body was really paining me as basketball is a sport in which we move all part of our body daily.

Thanks for reading friends.

Proof of resteem👇

Screenshot_20231210-012353.jpg

I invite @enamul17, @ruthjoe, @ridwant and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @karianaporras

 8 months ago 

Oh wow ma, thanks.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52