"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 28/07/24"

in Steem Cameroon3 hours ago

IMG_20240728_153008_541.jpg

Is finally the weekend and am so excited about this even though I will be very busy this weekend, I will try my best to ensure that I achieve all the wonderful things I plan to achieve this weekend. I want to participate in this contest once again after I couldn't participate for more than two months due to some unexpected reasons and I will be talking about something different. Special thanks to @steem-cameroon for creating this contest.

I want to talk about the 28th day of July 2024, it was a day I felt quite nervous in the beginning due to lack of co-operation from my boys but at the end I was so excited and full of joy. Currently in my church the altar servers are having a deanery football competition and my church members registered for the competition but they weren't serious at when it comes for football trainings.

IMG-20240728-WA0212_1.jpg
my players

Our Coach is currently ill and am the assistant coach since am the president of the association and currently the most matured person in the association who's very active, some of my other executives aren't active because they are all in school. Since our Coach isn't really active ans strong I have been doing some of his work, I have tried my best to organize th boys and I also have an assistant as well who's helping in running some preparations for the competition.

The competition began on the 27th of July, 2024 and another parish played that day, I couldn't go to watch the match because I was busy that Saturday making preparations for my parish first match which was the next day. We later got updated from the match after it ended and the scores was 4 : 1 and that was was when I knew some Parishes were really taking the competition serious and my boys need to sit up.

IMG-20240728-WA0209_1.jpg
our opponent

It was finally Sunday the 28th of July, 2024 and it got to our turn to participate in the competition and most of the guys in the side of our opponent were really bigger than my boys and I panicked for a while, I told my boys to get very serious and stick to co-operation in the game and they all agreed and I motivated them as well.

The match finally started and it seems my boys were doing better than the bigger boys and alot of people who came to watch the match began to support my boys because they are the youngest and they were all playing well, I was impressed immediately we scored the first goal that day, there was alot of joy in the environment. Our Catechist also came to watch the match and he was really impressed with us.

IMG_20240728_153745_265.jpg

Few minutes later we scored the second goal and our opponent hasn't scored any goal yet, I was so joyous and I leap for joy, I shouted with all my entire strength, football is definitely an amazing sport, my boys were doing very well despite the fact they didn't train hard enough and they were also lazy. The also scored us and I felt bad a bit because the match was ending in the next 4 minutes when they scored and I never wanted my opponent to score any goal.

The match ended and we won with a score of 2 : 1. They was loud noise in the entire environment and I shook hands with some of the leaders of our opponent parish who played football that day and wished them goodluck on the next match we have with them on the 10th of August, 2024. I was so excited with the boys and we all went home with joy and I told them that is not over, we need to train more.

Thanks for reading friends.

Proof of resteem👇

Screenshot_20240803-073821.jpg

I invite @suboohi, @inspiracion @dexyluz and @artist1111 to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51