"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 08/12/23"

in Steem Cameroon8 months ago

Happy weekend everyone? How are you all doing tonight? I want to present my entry for this wonderful best day contest, this contest is amazing and nice and I love the fact that is a weekly contest.Special thanks to @steem-cameroon for creating this contest.

iMarkup_20231216_145754.jpg

on the 8th of October 2023 I achieved something huge. If you have been reading my former posts you will discover that am currently attending a computer training as am not fully a computer literate. The training has been going well so far and I finally got my handout yesterday.

Straight to the point of this post, this day became my best day because I graduated from Mavis Beacon Typing Scheme. I was very excited because I really wanted to enter Microsoft word. I passed through the beginners stage then the intermediary stage until I finally entered advanced which is the last stage. I was very excited because I thought it will take me alot of time before I can enter there.

IMG_20231207_161854_564.jpg

I always spend 4 hours everyday typing instead of 2 hours because I want to learn this skill completely on time. I did Mavis Beacon Typing Scheme.for just 8 days and am very happy about this. Last week Thursday I can remember how my boss's wife said I should enter Microsoft word on Monday this week and I agreed then when I came for the training on Friday last week and not yesterday, I didn't feel like doing Mavis Beacon Typing Scheme.

One of our senior students asked one of my friend about the day out boss's wife said I will begin Microsoft word. My friend said he has forgotten and I told her it is Monday but I want to begin that day, there's no time 😅. She agreed anyway and our boss's wife as well as him weren't in the shop so they thought me how to set the page before typing.

IMG_20231207_161844_202.jpg

The steps are quite below.👇

Page layoutPortrait
SizeA4
MarginsModerate
FontCalibre
Main text size14

The rest are in form of symbols and not writing. I was told to begin by writing a composition about myself. I began and one of the student was beside me, watching every step i take in making my write-up accurate, he also corrects me where necessary. I felt as if I was typing a steemit post that moment.

I finished typing the composition and my friend thought me how to create a folder in the computer system and save my work. I was happy to be among those I'm Microsoft word as I was the only one doing Mavis Beacon. Thanks so much for reading friends, I will keep on working hard till I enter Microsoft Excel next.

Thanks for reading friends.

Proof of resteem👇

Screenshot_20231216-153408.jpg

I invite @enamul17, @heriadi, @ridwant and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Felicidades por llegar lejos en el curso de informática. Espero que sea de mucha utilidad para tu vida profesional. Muchos éxitos para ti.

 8 months ago 

Thanks so much dear.

 8 months ago 

Congratulations, and well done!
Education and the knowledge that goes with it are the two things that nobody can take away from you.
It is wonderful that you are educating yourself after you have finished your school career. No matter what your age, you can never stop learning!

Cheers to many more!
Good luck!

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @graceleon

image.png

 8 months ago 

Thanks so much ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39