"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 07/03/24"

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

1710680634528.jpg

Happy Sunday steemians, how are you all doing? I have decided to participate in this contest again. I had a very wonderful week and I hope for more better days ahead. Combining steemit with my studies hasn't been easy at all and I hope I manage the situation properly before I will fully become a student at the ending of this year by God's grace. Special thanks to @steem-cameroon for creating this contest.

I want to talk about the 7th day of March 2024, it was a day I felt quite nervous that week. I made huge achievements that day and am still proud of it. It was the day of my JAMB mock exams and I was very nervous that early morning. I was reading my books that night but I didn't read the way I planned to read, I was just too busy with myself.

I woke up very early that morning because my exam was to begin by 6:30am. I was so opportuned to read again that morning but I stopped immediately it was 4:45am and I prepared to leave the house with my father. I also claimed one of my steemit rewards that early morning. I and my dad embarked on the journey to my JAMB center, I don't know the place and my dad knows the place so I had to go with him and we even arrived at the school almost 7am.

IMG_20240307_101543_623.jpg

I was unhappy that I arrived at the school compound after 6:30am and I thought my exams has began until I discovered that the numerous people waiting outside the school premises were students who want to write by 6:30am and not 8:30am so I got relief. Some students came with either their parents, friends and siblings.

The school is a boarding school and is very big, the girls with big earrings had to remove it because is against the JAMB rules. They instructed those that came alone to keep their bags at a particular secured place provided by the school. Everyone were asked to enter the school compound except the parents and those that aren't writing the mock exam.

IMG_20240307_101545_947.jpgIMG_20240307_101552_871.jpg

They searched us and we thumbprinted before entering the exam all. My sit number is 111 so I had to look for my seat in the big hall. The place is very neat and cool and air conditioner was also there. At this moment I became confident and excited to answer the questions. The exams started and I found the biology and chemistry very interesting. I was surprised when I finished after 1 hour when we were given 2hours so I sat extra 30 mins so that I can cross-check my answers to avoid mistakes and also enjoy the AC more 😁.

I submitted and I left the hall and saw alot of students who were supposed to write by 8:30am, waiting patiently for us to finish. I went outside and I saw my dad at other parents sitting at a particular place waiting. My dad asked me how my exams went and I said it was fine but physics really disturbed me.

IMG_20240307_103231_512.jpgIMG_20240307_102425_351.jpg

We began to go home and we decided to trek to the nearest junction because we waited for Keke but all the ones passing us are already filled with passengers. We finally saw Keke and we went to another junction and boarded a boss home. I arrived home and took my bath and I was also excited that the exam is over, remaining the final exam which is April.

Most people study for JAMB while some don't study at all, those ones normally pass JAMB sometimes but I have decided to study and is not easy to combine it with steemit and other responsibilities I have wt home and in the church but I know I will survive. It was my best day because it was the first time I was writing a computer based exam. In the evening I attended lesson.

Thanks for reading friends.

Proof of resteem👇

Screenshot_20240317-142021.jpg

I invite @suboohi, @patjewell, @josepha and @sualeha to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36