"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 06-08-2023"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone

How have you been doing? Today I will be sharing my best day with you guys and am sure most of you will be happy for me. My best day was last week Sunday which was the 6th of August 2023, it was a day the Catholic churches in my area hosted an election known as a denary election in which there will be leaders in the denary and this association is known as an altar servers association in the Catholic church.

1691828268447.jpg

The election was to begin exactly 12:30pm that Sunday afternoon. I and my members from Stella Maris Catholic church served the 9am mass in our parish and the mass ended few minutes past 12pm making us almost late for the election. We quickly removed our vestments after the mass and gathered those that will be going for the election.

Everyone gathered and brought out their transport fare, we were 9 in number, 3 seniors and 6 juniors who were still very young in the association. After setting ourselves, we embarked on the journey and boarded Keke before we entered bus to the place after lapping ourselves. To make our incomplete transport complete for us, I one of the seniors decided to lap 2 juniors at once which wasn't easy.

We arrived at the church known as St. Jude Catholic church, Ph and met lots of Portharcourt altar servers in the church waiting for the election to begin, we all wore white t-shirts and ox-blood trousers because that's our uniform in the association. I was so happy that lots of people came and we interacted with one and other before the election started.

IMG_20230806_084705_20.jpg

We were to nominate three persons for a particular position and voting any three of our choice. We successfully got a president and headed to the Vice president. Someone nominated me as the vice president and I became scared because i don't want to be the vice president of the denary which controls the whole parishes. I needed a smaller post because am already a president in my church association.

Luckily for me I did win that post. The election continued and one of my members successfully became a financial secretary while I myself successfully became the second provost which is the lowest position and I was happy about it. Am already a president in my parish altar servers association so having the lowest position in the denary is ok for me.

iMarkup_20230812_091404.jpg

After the election ended, all the new leaders were called out as the former denary president addressed us, we further took pictures at the front of everyone and it wasn't very clear because someone can hardly see me in this picture as am the last guy at the left end.

We all gathered back home discussing how successful the election was and how we will make sure our tenure becomes the best. I went home with my fellow altar servers in my church and we are arrived home successfully, most especially the juniors whose parents were worried about them. We all arrived home few minutes past 5pm. Thanks so much for reading friends. I appreciate @steem-cameroon for creating this contest.

Screenshot_20230812-093855.jpgscreenshot of this contest alert post on my blog

I invite @solaymann, @chant @fantvwiki and @muzack1 to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70958.91
ETH 3798.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46