"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 01/01/24"

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

1704786399130.jpg

Hello everyone How are you all doing? I want to present my entry for this wonderful best day contest for the first time this year, this contest is amazing and nice and I love the fact that is a weekly contest.Special thanks to @steem-cameroon for creating this contest.

I want to talk about the 1st day of 2024. I was really a happy guy that day, the numerous photographs I took with my siblings really git me excited. That day my siblings and I as well as our parents, went to church. We were so excited to be alive to see the end of 2023 and the beginning of 2024. 2023 was really a tough year for everyone but am glad that year has ended.

On the first day of 2024 I and my younger brother both served mass with two other boys, I told my brother that is very important for the both of us to serve mass on the first day of 2024 and he agreed. Alot of people weren't in the church that day because most of them have already travelled while some are at home because they attended the cross-over night program.

IMG_20240101_101636.jpgIMG_20240101_103038.jpg

The mass finally ended so everyone went home and this time was what I call Photography time! My siblings and I were already prepared for this so as soon as we arrived home we took alot of pictures together and I was so excited about this because I was convinced that we were going to have alot of interesting pictures to post in steemit.

IMG_20240101_102809.jpg

I was quite hungry that moment because I was the only one who didn't eat before going to church but I didn't care as all that was in my mind was taking of numerous pictures. My siblings got tired after sometime but I didn't even get tired even as I haven't eaten so I encouraged them that we should keep on snapping 🤣.

IMG_20240101_101804.jpgIMG_20240101_102525.jpg

We continued and after sometime I concluded that the numerous pictures we have taken are all ok so we happily went inside the house to assist our mother in the kitchen. As soon as I was done with my part in the kitchen, I began to prepare a post for the winners of my first contest in Hot news community. Immediately I was done with that I pinned the post and also shared the post in Twitter.

Food was finally ready and my siblings and I happily ate our food which was Jollof rice and salad with chicken. The meal was very delicious and it has been long I ate such an expensive meal. The food really boosted my immune system to create more posts in steemit 🤣, I also reviewed few posts in Steem for Pakistan community after eating.

IMG_20240101_141147_210.jpg

Another thing that made my that day my best day was when I received an upvote from steemcurator02 🥹, I was so surprised when I checked my steemit notifications that night and saw a nice vote, I created a diary game post before I received the upvote and I thought it was for the post but it was in one of my engagement challenge entry.

I was so excited that I received an upvote from one of the biggest steemcurators on the first day of 2024 and to me this means that I will receive alot of upvote from these curators this year. I finally got to bed very late though it was already the 2nd of January as I slept around 3am. Thanks for reading.

Thanks for reading friends.

Proof of resteem👇

Screenshot_20240109-083740.jpg

I invite @suboohi, @josepha, @tigerix, @ridwant and @steemchiller to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by: @sohanurrahman


 4 months ago 

Thanks so much friend.

 4 months ago 

Been alive is always a happy thing. I can see the excitement is all showing on your appearance, Joyous all the way friend.

 4 months ago 

Hello dear, am happy to see your comment on my post. I really had alot of fun that day.

 4 months ago 

Is good to enjoy with your siblings. Keep on!

 4 months ago 

Yeah definitely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74