"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 20|12|2023" by @rossnenye

in Steem Cameroon7 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone, good afternoon to you all. Hope your day is going as planned? Welcome back to my blog. It's been a while I posted on this Community, but I'm back for good. It's another beautiful week of engaging in a beautiful contest in this amazing community.

My best day of the week is Sunday. I have so many reasons while it's my most favorite day of the week.

It is a day of Worship
IMG_20231105_090341_682.jpg
After Sunday Mass

Sunday is a special day meant for worshiping our creator. Every Sunday, I usually wake up around 5.00am to prepare for Sunday mass. I usually attend 6.00am mass. It is usually a thing of Joy going into the house of God with thanksgiving and praise.

It is a day of rest
IMG_20231103_095209_881.jpg
Resting at home

Another reason while I love Sunday is because it is a day of rest. Even the Bible said that God rested on the 7th day which is Sunday. Every Civil servant and Business owners usually look up to Sundays to rest at home.

It is a day of bonding
Sunday is the best day for various family members to spend time together. They can hang out, watch movies or gist at home together, thereby strengthen the family bond.

A day for hanging out
IMG-20231029-WA0022_1.jpg
Hanging out with my friends after Sunday Mass

Sunday is also a great day for hanging out with friends.

Great day for trying out new dishes
IMG_20231119_121749_734.jpg
Sunday rice

Sunday is also a nice day for preparing new dishes. Yesterday, for instance we made fried rice at home and we eat it together. This type of food tastes better when we eat it together as a family.

Doing house chores

Sunday is also a great day for doing some home chores like washing clothes, tidying the house, cleaning the surroundings e.t.c.

Conclusion
Sunday is my best day of the week because it a special day for my maker, it also gives me opportunity to rest and spend time with my family. Thanks for reading through, I invite @basil20, @thomaso and @jayjay24 to participate in this contest.

Screenshot_20231218-140201.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51