Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest : 25-09-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings dear steemians. I am happy to participate once more in this contest organised by @steem-cameroon. Please do find my entry below.

My Best Day - Tuesday the 14th of September 2021

Tuesday the 14th happened to be my best day among all the days of the week. You may be wondering, why do I say so? Well, the answer is simple. It was an eventful day. And the different reasons why I consider it my best day can be seen as follows.


1) It was the first day of face-to-face classes

Despite our school scheduled to resume on the 6th of September, it was only until one week later that we actually had any classes organised. I don't know why exactly but many students and even lecturers still appeared to be on holidays. But nonetheless, we finally got to go to school and attend classes.

Attending the Introduction to Educational Administration and Planning class


2) I made a new friend/art guide

I personally believe that we can never have enough knowledge. It is this belief that drives me to always seek out something new. Thus, it was no surprise that I immediately befriended Anaïs, a student of the Computer Science Department, as soon as I saw his art skills. Drawing is something that each artist has his or her own way of doing so. As a beginner, I wish to learn as much as i can but choosing the style that works best for me.

The drawing Anaïs was working on


3) I got to update my gallery with pictures 🤭

So I am neither the most photogenic person around, nor do I love being infront of the camera. So I hardly take pictures, more of once in a while. For personal purposes and in order to see growth as i mature and get older, I like having some new pictures every time I have the chance. Today was one of those days and I loved the pictures I took, though they were few.


Conclusion

Although the day had some giant mishaps such as the flooding of the mile 4 bridge and the shopping craze for the oncoming ghost town period, Tuesday remains my best day in the week.


Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13