Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 02-09-2021 | by @rosita-nkefor

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello🖐🏼 dear steemians of the Steem Cameroon community. I am happy to once more participate in this wonderful contest organised by @steem-cameroon. So without further ado, here is a write up about my best day.

My Best Day : Sunday the 29th of August 2021

My best day of the previous week happened to be the 29th, which was a Sunday. On that wonderful Sunday morning, everything seemed amiss. I woke up very late at 9:00 am😓 which was when church service was to start.

I had gone to bed at almost 4:00 am that morning because I was caught up in a novel. So I was forced to stay home because just for me to take my bath and dress up will take about an hour and I will be so so late. I didn't go to church, something I'd been looking forward to🤦.

With that cleared up, I took my breakfast🥖🍳🍮. When I was done eating, I did my household chores. Then I started doing some odd jobs about in my room, arranging and organising stuff. After that was straight to my phone📱 to read and reply messages.

At about 11:30 am, I took my bath. I honestly don't know what I was doing but I finally finished dressing up and everything at about 1:00 pm😅. Making sure I had everything I needed, I left the house.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1630591438619.jpg

I finally arrived a few minutes later, at the home of one of the most important people to me. Due to our busy schedules, we'd not met for more than a month. So as soon as I realised today was free for us both, I seized the opportunity in a "Come rain🌧️, come sun☀️" attitude. (And rain did threaten to fall as soon as I left the house).

IMG-20210831-WA0000.jpg

The whole time was just spent hanging out, talking, having fun😄 and being silly together. Oh how I've missed what being around him can do to me. And of course, I had to tease him a good deal🤪.

IMG-20210829-WA0001.jpg

When evening came, I was so reluctant to go😩. Because I know that it'll be a while before we meet again. But unfortunately, I had to leave. All I could do was look forward to the next time.

Conclusion

Though this day started in a funny way, it was my best day because I got to have fun and relax🥰. I had recently been going through a lot that was giving me headaches and raising my blood pressure.

But hanging out with him released some pent up stress💆🏽‍♀️. I went to bed with high levels of oxytocin, happy and content.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I have never understood why certain girls stay so long in the room😂 funny eh.
Im telling you, there are certain people that just the thought of them lightens up your day. I'm happy he helped in relieving such stress☺️
Love can be sweet oh. Im just waiting but for marriage invitation now😁🥰

Thanks for sharing your beautiful day☺️❤️

 3 years ago 

See. The funniest part is I was not even doing makeup so I don't have a good excuse😂.

Yeah it's great to be with people who bring you peace and not headache. Very important.

Im just waiting but for marriage invitation now😁🥰

Please calm down ohhh. Drink cold water first😅.

Thank you for reading @majerius🥰.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha I'm not drinking any cold water biko. Send me invitation😅 you think that what😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

There's a time for everything na😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51