Poem of the day : Am I Okay? By @rosita-nkefor

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello beautiful members of Steem Cameroon community. I am here once more to share another inspired piece of writing😅😅😅. It’s more of a story in a few words though.

2F72A8DA-BA15-4B3B-89A8-CBE2EBEDFDA6.jpeg

Am I Okay? By @rosita-nkefor

I smile and I laugh.
I am calm and I think at peace.
I feel so relieved, it was right.
But why do I still feel so inside?

It was doomed from the start.
The signs glaringly obvious.
Why did we choose to ignore it?
Why keep on hoping for a miracle?

In the darkness, the truth emerges.
We hate it, but we can’t deny it.
It wasn’t meant to be, that much we know.
It’s time to move on and be alone.

The memories though, still haunt me.
The what if’s give my mind no rest.
The possibilities are endless.
And I doubt every decision we took.

What if we start all over again?
What if we do it all a different way?
Nothing is as clear as black and white.
So I ask myself, now, am I okay?



Thanks for reading.
@majerius
@benjamin09
@belle26

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Bravo👏 that was deep😂

 3 years ago 

Thank you🥲

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

 3 years ago 

🤔 beyond the letter to the spirit!
I've come to notice that all writers hide behind the ink to express what they feel coz the paper won't complain at anytime.

That was a deep writing! Soul speaking.
It's never too late to start over again😅 you can come and let's start over from scratch mommy GO 😎

 3 years ago 

😅😅😅😅 well that's what being a writer is all about. Same as a dancer will express his or herself by dancing.

It is never too late indeed.

you can come and let's start over from scratch mommy GO 😎

😂😂😂😂 lemme not talk

 3 years ago 

Talk ohhhhh😂😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Things of the heart and things that matter

It’s a great way of expressing the feelings you have pouring it out in writing ✍️ and for a lesson we move on in good experiences we gain happiness and in bad we have lessons to hold on to.

Starting all over and forgetting the past is what matters most.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words😊😊

 3 years ago 

You are strong!
You are independent
and
you're beautiful !!!🌹

 3 years ago 

Thank you🥺🥺🥺♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15