Creative Writing Contest Vol. 11 | How Steemit has added value to my life by @rosita-nkefor

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello dear friends of Steem Cameroon. I am happy to participate in this Creative Writing contest organised by @thegreens. Do find presented below my piece of writing.

20210809_070411.jpg

How Steemit Has Added Value To My Life

Since I joined steemit two months ago, my life has changed significantly in ways beyond my greatest expectations. My life has been going upwards steadily and there has been a lot of growth. It's not easy to bring to light every single impact felt during this duration, but I have centered out a few that might illustrate it's value in my life.


1- Steemit has improved my writing

Before joining steemit, my writing was mediocre at best but since I get the opportunity to write everyday here, I have been able to greatly improve on my writing abilities. It also helps that I get to read the writings of authors and see different writing styles. That arms me with the proper experience. The best part is I will continue to learn how to write better as the days go by.


2- Steemit serves as a stable source of income

It is really wonderful to be able to earn by writing. Before steemit, I had three sources of income, none of which were very stable. But with steemit in the mix, I now have a very stable source of income as I can withdraw at anytime. This is truly empowering. I have even been able to do a light leisure shopping using some of my earnings.

DSC_0287.JPG


3- Steemit pushes me to focus on my creativity

One of my greatest problems in life is that I get excited about something new, start doing it, then lose interest after a few days. Many skills I've started learning and stopped halfway include embroidery, designing, painting, drawing and sewing. But due to contests and great communities, I've had to reach back for those skills which has rekindled the spark and desire to perform them.


4- Steemit has encouraged me to take risks and do investments

I've always been the type of person that hates risks. I always make sure that if I partake in something, my chances are 99%. Anything less gives my overactive imagination something to be anxious about. I then start having mild panics as I see my future flash before me.

It also doesn't help that I'm a bit of a pessimist. But steemit through it's courses and encouraging posts has helped me understand risks and investment. I am still scared and uncomfortable but what matters is it lessens everyday. That's why I never fail to power up every week. No risk, no gain!


5- Steemit provided a platform to make friends and network

Since I joined steemit, I have been opportuned to meet different types of people and see their perspectives on things through their blogs. With each passing day, I'm getting to know different types of people. An example of a friend from steemit is @majerius.


6- Steemit is at the forefront of achieving my dreams

I have very few dreams but there are very big. I already started giving up on some of them due to how impossible it seemed. But with steemit on my side helping work for the capital and also refine my skills through creations, it is safe to say that my dreams seem brighter than ever. It will not be easy not will it be now, but I have a good start thanks to steemit. I've also been able to invest in some equipment such as a wig head and flat iron. Next on the list is to acquire a sewing machine.

IMG_20210717_070234_689.jpg

IMG_20210717_070242_034.jpg

I could go on and on about how steemit has added value to my life but I'll end my post here.

Thank you all for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Waouh Mommy GO. Your write up from the beginning to the end is very beautiful. Justified text, highlighted topics and exceedingly creative. After what i read, i can assure you that steemit can cause more good than harm.
I'm amazed that you call me your friend eh. That's rare 🥺 thanks my friend.

I'm happy through steemit, your dreams are coming to reality little by little. And since the internet never forgets, one day when you must have achieved all these dreams, you'll look back to this day and wonder how far you've gone. You're able to do exceedingly great things according to the power at work in you. Eph 3:20

God bless and keep those dreams which won't limit itself to a dream but will migrate to testimonies in some time to come

 3 years ago 

Waouh Mommy GO. Your write up from the beginning to the end is very beautiful. Justified text, highlighted topics and exceedingly creative.

Thank you @majerius😊.

I'm also happy with how far I've gone in a few weeks. I will definitely give a testimony when I finally achieve my dreams.
Thank you once more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32