[#CLUB75] THE DIARY GAME: 23-04-2022 | Paying my registration fees in view of graduation

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends. I hope we are all doing well. Here is my diary for the 23rd of April.

92D0BCD0-AD68-4542-9E05-0B071920EBCF.jpeg

On my way to the bank

Saturday the 23rd of April

I woke up to the sound of my alarm which was still at 4:00 am. But I didn't have to go to the hospital anymore so I removed all the alarms from my phone. My body was already used to getting up at that time so I found it difficult to go back to sleep. Thus, I manipulated my phone for a while before I finally fell back asleep at 6:00 am.

I was up again at about 8:00 am because of my mother who kept asking me one thing or the other. No more sleep for me again as it was all lost. I now did my morning routine, heated some water and arranged my things.

Our school gave us 48 hours to pay our registration fees or we wouldn't graduate. Luckily, the bank was open today due to Mondays being ghost town. I then took my bath, dressed up and left for the bank. I forgot to take my drugs because I didn't eat breakfast. Oh well!

DDD6249D-F0AF-4AEA-9ADF-885520146F36.jpeg

At the bank

I got to the bank at about 10:00 am. I filled my information and then stood on the line waiting for my turn. Since it was month end, it meant salaries were being paid. This accounted for long lines at the bank. I finally got my turn at past 11:00 am. I was so tired from standing.

As I left the bank, I strolled up and got a taxi to Bambili. At Bambili, I met our CC and handed the receipt to him who was in charge of collecting. I then went to my former cite to say hi to my previous cite mates and greet my junior brother.

0EB0F966-006B-4EA9-A4FA-A66E60398E39.jpeg

The cite

He wasn't home so I waited for him in my cousin's room after greeting everybody. When he came back from school, we spoke for a while then he saw me off at the junction where I got a taxi.

I then came home to my mother marking her scripts. She had to leave for some errand till the next day so I was to be home alone. I just went to the road side and bought some pork meat. Then I ate the pork along with some boiled cocoyams and garden egg.

17103297-078F-4A7F-9B76-7A18E0F6F034.jpeg

Boiled cocoyams and garden egg with pork meat

After eating, I took my drugs for the evening. We didn't have electricity so I connected my phone to my laptop and used it till I fell asleep.

Thanks for reading.

By
@rosita-nkefor

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I forgot to take my drugs because I didn't eat breakfast.

This sounds ridiculous, how on earth can you forget to take your drags na

Since it was month end, it meant salaries were being paid. This accounted for long lines at the bank.

Yeah you are right because I have noticed that every month end is always a hell to carry out transactions at the bank because alot of population are always there to collect their salaries. But atleast I'm happy you finally succeeded with your mission of paying your registration fees which means that your over standing at the bank didn't end in vein

I just went to the road side and bought some pork meat. Then I ate the pork along with some boiled cocoyams and garden egg.

Meeeeeeerde, only enjoyment for you nor. Next time please send my own pork ooooh

After eating, I took my drugs for the evening

And there she finally took her drugs. Kudos 👏.

Your day was well spent though you had a tiring day my dear

 2 years ago 

It's actually easy to forget. Especially because I need to eat before taking them. So if I don't have time to eat, it is very likely that I'll not take the drugs.

I'll send your own pork ohh. Don't worry😂.

Thank you ohh.

 2 years ago 

Alright I understand. I will highly be anticipating my own own pork oooooh

Hello @rosita-nkefor Your post has been curated by the industrious seven curation team using the @steemcurator06 account.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
Club StatusClub75✔
Percentage Vote40%

Keep posting good content to have votes from the curation team, Happy steeming


Reviewed by @chant

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36