[#CLUB75] THE DIARY GAME : 09-05-2022 | My first day at the gym and powering up 100.024 Steem

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Hello my dearies. I hope we all had a a good day. I know I did. Now let me tell you why my day was good.

Monday the 09th of May 2022

Today was to be my first day at the gym so I got up very early. I was up from bed by 5:00 am. I did my morning routine then checked all my notifications. Then I did my clicks and then arranged my bag with everything needed. I got dressed, took my breakfast of bread and egg and left home for the gym.

The gym was around Foncha Junction so it took me some time to get there as today was a ghost town meaning little to no vehicles were moving. When I got to the gym, I met the trainer and introduced myself to him. I was actually recommended to this gym by @nyuywir-franklin. I got there at about 6:30 am.

51EA3135-1394-4464-B99C-B4F342004F19.jpeg

At the gym

Soon after that, I put on my indoor gym shoes and got a spot for the morning session aerobics class. Soon after that, the class started. It was so intense and I could feel every inch of skin dripping out sweat. I sipped on my water bottle throughout the session to prevent myself from getting dehydrated.

When the aerobics was over, we had abs workouts after which the session was over. I took my time to get well rested because I was really short of breath.

Most of the other members left for their homes and we were just 5 of left plus the coach. The coach and I then discussed about my goals in the gym. We also discussed my lifestyle, diet and any medical issue I have which I explained well.

Based on all this, he gave me a program that I'll have to follow with the exercises and diet changes. He was also really nice and made the atmosphere relaxed. Then her paired me with an experienced member with similar goals to mine for me to join her in her workouts.

I followed her in doing the repetitions and even used a 10kg weight for the first time. The workouts slowly got a bit easier the more sets I did. We did extra work outs till about 11:30 am. It was finally time to go home. My water bottle was empty with just how much water I had been drinking.

98925187-302B-4E70-98CC-C34C29EA1364.jpeg

The fruit stall

I left for home with Franklin and we got some water melon in order to quench our thirst. On our way home, we discussed about the day and other matters. When we went our separate ways, I carried on till I reached home.

4E06EBFA-5EDF-440D-A359-77108AECAEA8.jpeg

Frankline and I

Time was already past noon. I are my bread and egg that I didn't get the chance to eat at the gym and drank some juice. I then rested for a while. Then, I had a revelation. For some time now, I really wanted to plait knotless braids but I'm not really a fan of using mesh.

So I got this wonderful idea to get my hair out of my face by doing knotless braids on my hair without any extensions. This took me quite some time as I sectioned them small and was moisturising and detailing as well. I was finally done by 5:00 pm.

B4746671-E186-4D89-B08E-5F2B0F77015B.jpeg

My beautiful braids

I then prepared for bed and washed my gym clothes. The ache started slowly settling in in the evening bit it wasn't as bad as I expected. Well, we shall see how much pain I'm in tomorrow. Since I was tired and I have a long day ahead of me tomorrow, I decided to go to bed early after writing this diary game.

And my day wasn't complete without my power up of 100.024 Steem. I initially had a Steem power of 2286.871 SP. And after my power up, I have a Steem power of 2386.896 SP

D215335F-234E-4ED6-B509-B16F3040FC0F.jpeg

Before power up

8242D640-D719-4658-83E6-4CFAEFCEF154.jpeg

After power up

Thank you for reading.
Written by
@rosita-nkefor

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @rosita-nkefor,
Your post has been curated with the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

Steem Cameroon appreciates your dedication and encourages you to do more.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
CSI56.3, 0.45% self (Great)
Club StatusClub5050✔, Club75✔, Club100❌
Plagiarism0% (100% steemexclusive)
Steem Power Up555.309
Steem Transfer100
Hold Liquid Steem(SBD/STEEM)
Percentage Vote90%

We encourage you to always check your voting manna on steemworld.

Reviewed by: @wase1234

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44