[#CLUB5050] THE DIARY GAME: 21-04-2022 | A trip to the hospital and a wakekeeping

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Hello dear friends of steemit. It's been a while since I last posted for reasons best known to me. But I am glad to be back. I wish to tell you all about the happenings of my day, so here goes.

Thursday the 21st of April 2022

Today, even though my alarm had me up at 6:00 am, I chose to sleep in for a while. The reason for this is that I had been having little sleep and full days for sometime now and I was honest to God tired. So I closed my eyes and fell asleep, with every intention of going to the hospital at 9:00 am.

When 8:30 am came around, I woke up. Despite this, I couldn't find the energy to actually get up from the bed. And thus, time turned to 9:00 am and then to 10:00 am and finally to 11:30 am with me drifting in and out of sleep. I woke up with a start as I realised I was very very late to go to the hospital.

As fast as I could, I took a bath, dressed up and left for the Regional Hospital. I finally got there about 20 minutes past noon. When I went to the imaging center, I could not be seen that day and I was asked to come the next day before 8:00 am. My spot was already secured but that wasn't the problem.

DEAD419C-6483-49CF-B34F-4B3F6731B4CC.jpeg

On my way to the hospital

On that same Friday, I had to bring my results to the doctor and securing a spot is not easy at all. But I swallowed all I was feeling and decided to just see how it goes.

The wake keeping of my friend's grandmother was at 3:00 pm and I didn't want to go home before coming again. So I decided to waste time in town. I left the hospital and started to stroll about from Hospital Round About, Food Market and then Commercial Avenue.

I was so hungry and wanted to eat so I went to my favourite shawarma place. But then, I remembered that there was a restaurant beside the place that sold delicious affordable food. So I rather took a detour and went to the restaurant instead. While there, I took my order which was fried plantain and vegetable. While they were frying the plantain, I passed the time drinking some cold refreshing pamplemouse.

ED35E61C-AA9D-42FE-9FB8-FF94D58A3BCD.jpeg

The refreshing pamplemouse

After some time, they finally brought my food. I took my time and ate my food while reading a novel. It's a bad habit that is quite hard to stop especially if I'm eating alone. It took me a lot of time and I was finally done eating at about 2:30 pm. I then requested the check which took some time to come. But I finally paid and left at about 3:15 pm.

461212FD-ACEC-4EB4-80E0-01DA95D7E090.jpeg

My plates of food

I got to the place of the wake keeping at 3:45 pm when the mass was already in progress. I just sat down for it. When the mass was over, we were asked to stay put while they give out food and drinks. I took that time to scan for the people I was here for. I finally saw and greeted Gaby as well as Aloysia, those who lost their grandmother.

F9CEAC07-3A9F-47DA-8AFA-239F2981831A.jpeg

At the wake keeping

I also saw and greeted my best friend's mother as well as Gaby’s mother. After giving my condolences once again, I took for home as I was pretty tired. When I finally got home, I took a nap for some time before my mother came home. I then gave her the packet and drink I got.

E181645E-CEC1-4024-AD50-BABD902B3C22.jpeg

The packet and drink

Before I could forget, I took my drugs for that evening though I forgot to take them in the morning. While watching tv, I placed my phones on charge. And it was not long after that, that I fell into a deep slumber.



Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Heyyy Rosita.

Welcome back, you have been very absent. I can see you were sick. Ashia you,pray for quick recovery.

After some time, they finally brought my food. I took my time and ate my food while reading a novel. It's a bad habit that is quite hard to stop especially if I'm eating alone

I'm happy u know it's not good eating n reading. Me ehh, nothing can distract me from my food

 2 years ago 

Hello @ebuasang1. Thank you for the well wishes. Well, I wasn't really sick sick. I rather had a bout of extreme fatigue where I couldn't really do anything for a long time. But it's better now thank God.

😂😂 It's not like I'm distracted from my food ohh. It's just that I cannot eat and be doing nothing. Either I will be watching tv, reading or talking or playing a game etc.

Thank you again😊.

 2 years ago 

Ok. I'm happy to know that it was sick sick. Let's continue to Steem together.

 2 years ago 

Steem on🤗🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65