"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon10 days ago
GREETING STEEMITAIN

love-1142665_1280.jpgsource

I am actually so excited to participate in this great content organized by @chant. I really appreciate you bringing up this topic, "Surprise or Promise: Which do you prefer?" Who knows what's a better thing, if I may ask? Better things have been seen as a surprise, which is an unexpected moment. That is why I prefer surprising over promising because promise may have a (k-leg) excuse.

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

Yes I have been surprised and promised several times before in which it a common thing that takes place among humans, actually I will like to take about surprised, I @roselove have been promised numerous times and sometime it's works sometimes it doesn't work that why I really value surprise more than promise, actually sometimes someone make have the mind set to give you something and he/she promised you but due to one challenge or the other the promise has not come to pass, that why i value surprise because it an unexpected happening which you didn't actually expected, I can really remember how I was surprised here on steemit, I had a challenge and that was last two months ago I was financial stable but I remember that I had some steemit on my wallet and I desired to transfer it without powering up half of it and transfer half and the funniest thing was that I was told to powering up half while transfering half of the steemit but I desired to do my choice by transfering more than half, so when I create a contest I release that am not on any #clubs, so I didn't have the money to present, to cute the story short, bossj23 surprised the with some steemit,
1000045664.jpg
for me to able to enter #club again which I was so excited.

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

My reaction when @bossj23 surprised me with Steemit for me to power up and belong to #club again was so excited.
excited-1280963_1280.jpgsource
I didn't expect that he would send me some Steemit because he is my mentor, and he told me to power up half and transfer half, but I did my own, so I was really happy and excited because he surprised me with Steemit.

Have you ever surprised or promised someone? Explain.
I am not really good at making promises because they may not work as I wish. That is why I value surprises. Yes, I have surprised someone numerous times. For example, I surprised one of my beloved cousins with 7k, which is about 23 Steemit, last week. When we talked, he was talking about hardship, and economic conditions are not favorable, so I have to surprise him with what I have.
Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.
-

loser-3096213_1280.jpgSouce

Yes, it has happened to me several times. I don't know you. One of my uncles promised me that when I finished writing exams and passed, he would buy me a smart phone, so I really piqued my interest and asked God to help me pass success, but I haven't seen the phone he promised me up until today.

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

Yes, normally, when you make a promise, you incur a moral obligation or responsibility to fulfill the promise, just like financial debt. That is, when you promise something, you create an expectation in the mind of the person you are making the promise to, and that is why breaking a promise can damage a trust relationship. So in this sense, a promise can be seen by me as a debt.

I will like to placed my humble invitation to @patjewell @ngoenyi and @wizzbro4eva. Thanks for honoring my invitations

@roselove love you
Sort:  
 9 days ago 

Greetings @roselove, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with surprise or Promise contest. Unfortunately, the contest deadline was 9th June. Please always pay attention to contest rules.

Okay
Thank for your comment

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63707.69
ETH 3433.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53