STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST:12/03/22

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

[source]
Image gotten from the contest.

Greetings to all in the Steem Cameroon community hope we are doing fine and happy weekend to all.
I am very happy to take part in this wonderful contest of my best day organized by the @steem-cameroon community for it's a wonderful opportunity for us all to learn from each other's experience and what gives them joy for this is my first time getting into this contest and I feel a lot of joy getting into it.

From the period of 28 February to 6 March I have had a lot of great days but, amongst all these days there was non as great as Saturday 5/03/2022.
Will share with you all on how these day started up till it got to the end.
I woke up very early that Saturday morning at around 5am cause I had to prepare the dishes for the day's menu at our restaurant and I had to go in for my new look. I did my morning prayers,changed Into my working attire and got into the kitchen. After preparing all these dishes that day, I had my best meal for breakfast which was fufu and eru and took my bath left the house for my new look.

IMG_20220306_142219_789.jpg
Here is my new look my mum had me plait my hair.
I left the saloon at around 4pm,I walked home cause it wasn't far from my home.
When I got home I felt so feverish and all I had in mind was to have a rest.

I had my bath and got on my bed going through the Steemit platform there I got a notification from the steem Environment showing their rewards I got from a contest in which I took part in it and I emerged the first out of 8 contestants I was so happy when I saw that cause this was my first ever won contest in the Steemit platform it gave me so much joy seeing my name the first on the list.

The joy didn't just end there,when I was going in for the contest, I had to go through the number of person who had gotten already and I saw one of my mentors @wase in it and in my mind already I was like ohh she's already the first let me work for the second position but when I got to see this result I was happy and said to myself never have low self-esteem in this life for there's nothing one can't do if you put your mind to it.
The third best part of these day was the reward.

I was awarded 10 Steem by @hive-161774 the organizer of the contest which made the day even greater cause I had a power up contest I had to get into it and I had just 24.545 Steem and one of the requirements for these contest was a minimum of 30steem and this rewards made me so eligible for the power up contest raising it to 34.545 Steem where this contest was left with two days to go I had wondered where I would get 10steem before the end of it and all thanks to God I got it.

Screenshot_20220308-160628_1.png
Here is the list of winners for the contest

And a picture of the reward I got.

Screenshot_20220308-160920_1.png

I slept that night happy and couldn't wait to tell @b-naj my mentor and teacher who brought me into the Steemit platform the contest I won.

Here is a screenshot of how I resteemandupvoted on the contest in my blog

Screenshot_20220312-061639_1.png

Thanks for reading my contest hope on seeing you all next time

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your post was upvoted with the Steem Cameroon Curation Account. Keep posting great content for more upvotes.

@fombae

 2 years ago 

Thanks and I will keep up with the work

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invite and I will surely do partake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42