HEALTH BENEFITS OF GARCINIA "BITTER COLA" AND IT'S USES .

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings great people of steemit .

bitter-kola-tree-e1610130036127-1.jpg
" Source

Before I present to you the health benefits of bitter cola I will like to share with you the reasons why I had interest on this bitter cola.

This plant is also know as "WANDER PLANT" this is so because of it importance and also because all of its parts are medicinal right from its stem ,the fruit and also the leaves of this plant.

This plant is said to be located in west Africa and central Africa (Cameroon,Benin, Nigeria,Liberia,Senegal )

I have a brother who buys bitter cola from the south west region of Cameroon precisely in Lebialem.
After he buys from this area he then transport it either to the neighboring town which is dschang or he sells in Yaounde the capital of Cameroon.

During one of his trips I decided to go with him I then discovered that the demand for bitter cola was too high.Due to the high demand of this bitter cola I decided to really know why people really pay a high price to get bitter cola .

I then started asking people around me how bitter cola could be beneficial to man,which I had good replys from friends and other people around me. Since I really wanted to know everything about bitter cola I had to still go to Google just to know how helpful is bitter cola to man.
I will like to share my experience with you.
IMG_20210908_234400_845.jpg

HEALTH BENEFITS OF BITTER COLA

1--INCREASE SEXUAL PERFORMANCE.
When I asked people around me on the health benefits of bitter cola nuts the first idea I got was that It increases sexual performance and also increase sperm count for men.
2--ANTI POISON.
I also came to realised that bitter cola nuts could be used against poison .
3--FIGHTS AGAINST INFECTIONS.
Through my enquiries I also discovered that bitter cola could be used to fight against infections such as Cough and bacteria infections,that is eating this bitter cola nuts when an infection starts can help you feel better .
4--ANTI MALARIA .
The leave of this plant are used to fight malaria.
Many traditional doctors also depend on this plant for their medication.
5--I also came to discover that bitter cola helps for easy digestion .

IMG_20210908_234441_457.jpg

Thanks for going through my experience.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I knew only that bitter cola helps to increase sexual performance and also ease digestion. Now my knowledge about it is wide
Despite the important facts about bitter cola, that very bitter taste of it won't just allow me to enjoy the benefits 😞😞
Thanks much for sharing

I think knowing how helpful it is to the system now you should try to develop the habit of eating atleast 2 of it in a week, with this you will get rid of the bitter taste .thanks for going through my post .

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the advise

You are highly welcome

 3 years ago 

Nice writeup , im happy to have learned other names of bitter cola😂

Am glad you achieved something from my post.lets steem on and thanks for reading

 3 years ago 

Hahaha atelu

 3 years ago 

This is so wonderful @robless.
ANTI MALARIA .

The leave of this plant are used to fight malaria.
Many traditional doctors also depend on this plant for their medication.

This is so great because malaria has become a number killer in the Africa. And i know in the area where you sited people don't have the opportunity to have access to medications .This is a great relief for them. How much is a bucket of bitter colar now in your area???

Thanks for going through my post @breeze , and I believe with this awareness most people will develop the habit of consuming bitter cola so as to boast our immune system.
For now a bucket of bitter cola is been sold at 75,000FCA in dschang which it also differ in other places.

 3 years ago 

Ok that is intetesting.

 3 years ago 

Thank you this is a very éducative post , i have never known that bitter cola can do this much.

Thanks for going through my post ,I strongly believe now that you know how helpful bitter cola nuts are you going to try as much as possible to consume some.thanks once more @oniza

 3 years ago 

Wow
Hi @robless, thanks for this awesome post,i didn't know better cola could do this much but i have a bit knowledge about it since i consume it alot💯

Thanks @rexiano with this I know you going to increase your consumption now ..thanks for going through my post I appreciate.

Thanks for sharing this piece @robless,now I know the different benefits of bitter colar and it can help me in one way or the other.Can be eaten to ease digestion also.

Great lesson we have here . knowing how beneficiary it is to the system I think you going to develop the habit of eating bitter cola . thanks for reading my post @zinkeng

You are [email protected] and thank you for post such great information about bitter colar,I let from it and hopes others do too.

 3 years ago 

Great lessons you have brought there. Its always strange to see that everything that is considered bitter or not nice in the mouth is best for the body

That's true just as this philosophy that says nothing good comes easy .so too is the bitter cola to eat it u really need to make up your mind .thanks for the comment

 3 years ago 

Is that how this bitter cola is helpful?
I just to buy like 1 bag now and put in my house.😂

Hahaha really don't come and kill your self with bitter cola oh remember too much of something could still cause damage to the body..thanks for going through my post @benjamin09

 3 years ago 

Okay noted😂😂
Nice post btw

Thanks so much

 3 years ago 

Ur welcome

 3 years ago 

Wow! Very educative post

Am Happy you went through my post dr

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing such an important information about bitter cola,i really dont like it especially just hearing from its name 😅but its really medicinal ,i might try some soon..thanks again

That's true @belle26 you really need to try because nothxn good comes easy ,I believe if you develop the habit of eatx it then you can get rid of the bitter taste.thanks for reading.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the quote 😊

You are highly welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63