Contest !!! Contest !!! Surprise or Promise ? Which do you prefer

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

Good day Beloves Steemians

Indeed am so happy to participate in the amazing contest, and I will also love to send my regards to this great Community for giving out such opportunity for the hosting of this incredible contest. Well below I will be giving a well detailed explanation about this topic and also it I'll really stand to impact knowledge to many that come across it. Let's goo.

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

Indeed I have been surprised before and that was really incredible. This amazing surprise took place this year in 27th of may 2024, Which was my birthday, that faithful day so early that morning around 5:00am while on bed sleeping, my mom and siblings had already organized the surprise package the other days and decided to surprise me on this faithful day been my brithday. Well I was so amazed and so much Happy, As I was busy sleeping my mom and siblings surprised and wake me up with am amazing birthday song and a good looking specialized cake, indeed this was a big surprise and the first time of happing.

IMG_20240526_080657_503~2.jpg

I was so surprised and speechless, indeed the surprise was extraordinary and I really appreciate, Well still on that faithful day, my uncle also decided to surprise me with some expensive clothes which he normally sales on his shop, well one cost 5 thousand and he gave me about three of them, Which cost about 15thousand Narie. Well the surprise was to much and I wasn't expecting such from him. I also received many surprises on that faithful day, nothing cash and in kind .

Many people really surprised me that that faithful day after the massive surprised in got from my mom, siblings including my uncle, I received so many gifts like, ear pods, sandals, shoes and also clothes Including other consumable things. The surprises was massive and I really appreciate them all. Indeed surprised is something that changes ones emotions in a certain period of time rather to be Happ or sad.

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

Well my reaction was something else, I was really filled with massive joy and happiness. For the surprise I got from my mom and siblings, the reaction was that I jump up with happiness and joy. I was so happy that made me speechless, indeed such surprise really made my day more special and amazing because since my father dead no one had Celebrated my birthday for me. It was really a great surprise which made me to start crying out the tears of joy.

IMG_20240526_080646_195~2.jpgIMG_20240526_080753_329~2.jpg

Well, looking at the reaction from my uncle gift and many other gift I received that faithful day, I was so much Happy and it really made me to start saving up and down, the love and joy was massive. I was filled with joy and happiness and started crying because that faithful that to be my happiest birthday on Earth since the death if my father.

Have you ever surprise or Promise someone? Explain.

Yeah, I that surprise someone, and that should be at the ending of last month, the surprise came after i promise our lastborn who is still in primary school that I will pay his school fees for him, indeed he was so happy and started rejoicing up and down. Well after the promise things started turning upside down and not as it should be. Things started becoming so difficult for me and I was so furstrated. He started feeling for bad about me not completing the promise as I said, as time goes on the started the school drive and he was among those that came back home because of no payment yet.

IMG_20240602_081804_236.jpg

Well I become more furstrated and unhappy, EVERYONE was so angry and unhappy. So that faithful day as God me have it, I went to my working place and made lot of profit that faithful, I made much money and I was so happy and excited, that faithful day was really a blessing to m, many constumer came and bought so many things which in return gave me huge profits, so as I came back I the SURPRISE our last born by giving him his school fees money, he was so surprised because he had already lost hope on me. He started dancing up and down and the happiness was really too much on him.

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

Indeed the scenario went I was promised but failed, was when my uncle promise be that he will definitely buy me a bicycle, If Eventually I stand to take the first position I'm class, well that was on my school days and I was in SSS 1 back than. I always take the second position all the time and first position seems to be DIFFICULT to achieve so i.lost hope on it.

regret-sad-little-boy-sitting-alone-loneliness-stressed-depressed-child-crying-having-depression-anxiety-trouble-mental-health-lonely-kid-boy-with-hand-head_154317-1989.jpgsource

This made my uncle promise be that he will buy a brand new bicycle if I take the chance of being the first in class, well in hearing this I added more focus, determination, Hardworking and many other things. I read all night and days, when test and Examination where going in fight to see that I read my books very well, without rest, I had a sleepless night while reading my book in other to break the history of the taking the first position at class. So after our examination and definitely our results where out, it was a big congratulations to be that I finally took the first position I'm class sand I was so much Happy,.and was expecting the brand new bicycle as my uncle promise.

Well, after I collected my results I rush down my showed it to my Uncle, indeed he was happy for me and congratulate me for being Hardworking, I ask.me about the brand new bicycle and me.made a promise that he must surely but it. I waited for months and years still no bicycle was brought. This really made me unhappy and filled with sadness and sorrow, the worst part of it is that he never bought any bicycle for me till date. It was really a painful one.

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

lightbulb-1875247_1280.jpgsource

Yeah, I definitely belive that "A promise is a debit" that is yet to be credited. Well a promise is like someone making a debit in someone life believing he or she will one-day credit it back as promised, and in failure to do so it brings heart breaks. We all should know the kind of promise we make to people and also be capable of returning as we promised. Also promise is a debit because as you promise a person it stand to be a debit because it is not yet credited, and will no longer a debit until it is fulfilled as promised.

CONCLUSION

Thanks for your visitation I really appreciate. Am inviting @dannyben39 @josepha @goodybest

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

I've never received a special surprise gift from my parents yet, though I'm still hopeful.
Your family is a wonderful one as they remember to mark your birthday for you with surprising you with a gift too.
Thank you for sharing your post with us.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76