The Dairy Game 23/08/2021 The Home Coming Dairy Games

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Steem-greetings to all @steem-cameroonians , it's been a while and I know that i haven't been around for a long while now, about a week, it's due to my internship, concerts and travelling programs that I've had these days, But I can't allow my followers to miss out how my days have turned out to be , I've missed many contest for sure but when I finished with what I'm doing ,I'm going to make sure that I engage alot in contest.

20210818_212243.jpg
myself in the car

Recently i just travelled from douala to my home town bamenda where I grew up, for a concert at up station bamenda with C2 music family. I also used the opportunity to come see my family ,mother,brother and sisters whom I've not layed my eyes on them for about 1year now, already I've been in bamenda now for 4 days already since I got in on thursday morning,
Well I'm here today to give you all my dairy of friday 22/08/2021 sunday , it was indeed an awesome day , I'll start from when I just got up from bed.. it was a crazy Sunday given the fact that many people wanted me to come and play but in their church but I couldn't because I love my church and after a long time I wanted to see my choir and my pastor..
Getting up from bed at 4am in the morning for family devotion was really awesome, i was first to wake up and also wake my junior siblings up...
After we had sang some morning worship songs,We read some scriptures and then daddy led prayers, it was about 1hour, i played one piano while my junior brother played another piano, and again my other brother played the guitar as well as my junior sister was playing the guitar too.. it was really awesome being with my family together and playing music together with them, worshipping GOD was really awesome,knowing that i helped to train my junior ones on musical instruments some years back made me really proud, they were doing well,
At about 5:30am I sent my smallest junior brother to hit me some water on the gas so that i can take my bath... you know I just came from Douala and the temperatures are so different as well as climate...
I was feeling extra cold you know.. thinking of bathing with cold water got me scared cus it was freezing...
But then in 15mins time the water was really hot...
So I added cold water to it to make it favourable for my bath,,,, in a GIF I was done, at about 7am I was dressed up so i asked my kiddo to take me a single pic before I have breakfast

DSC_1937.JPG

I took a pic with my kid bro

DSC_1927.JPG
and also a lone pic

After,
I came in and had food, it was rice and stew that mummy made on saturday evening,

20210815_192623.jpg

after i had eaten
, i took off to church, service started at 8:00am, i was on time and we had two services that yesterday sunday, service was good and both two sermons where short but amazing,,,,,
We closed at 12pm
And the choir threw me a very big welcome after church..
But since I still had to pass at the redeemed christian church to meet my junior brother , i couldn't sit again any longer after service, so I greeted everyone and my pastor and then I dispatched to meet my kid bro, i got there when their service was almost finished too but still I met the last praise that they had, after which they just shared the grace and closed. me and my kid bro returned home and then we prepared again and went out for rehersals at the C2 music family as I earlier told you guys at the beginning of my dairy post when we got there, we set up all instruments and began our practice session

DSC_1843.JPG

Worked on 12 songs with me doing synth voices, bells, leads,pads, strings and also effects while my bro did grand piano.
.....

DSC_1831.JPG

After working for quite long hours .. we were exhausted by 4pm. But by the end it was raining so we held on a little while before returning home..
We got home by 5:30pm and then we had super with the family and dived into some rest since we were exhausted...
That's how my day ended.
Thanks for reading through my post
See you on my next post ❤

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to bamenda bro and hope you have a great stay here. I love to see people playing piano but I haven't had the chance to learn. I hope I learn someday

 3 years ago 

@diranbenito10
Thank you very much for reading my post,,,,,,
I appreaciate and i believe that one day you'll be a good keyboardist , don't mind you alright

 3 years ago 

Oh my God! You're back in Bda after a long while i can imagine the joy and hug you gave mom.
Devotion in a family of instrumentalists how u wish I could be opportuned to take part in that. I love music especially worship. When you say the place was filled with heavenly melodies, goosebumps run through me. Ohhh my God!

Your family is indeed blessed to have players. And your kid bro looks just as you. Im sure you guys do a great duo on the piano.

Thanks for sharing this amazing day with us and I'm expecting to get updates on the concert soon.

 3 years ago 

@majerius,
My bro each time you leave me a comment, i feel like rewarding you with some SBD but my bro man still get to work on e steem power, hahahaha indeed bro seeing my family after a long time was so sweet and mummy was so happy because it has been a really long time... she gave me a largeeeee big hugggg...
And worship was so sweeeeeet... check out this pic of my kiddos all playing music

DSC_2047.JPG

All of them plus the girl can play. That was my team.. I'm gonna bring you updates of the concerts soon .. thanks for reading my bro

 3 years ago 

Waouh that's great. They're blessed. Thanks so much for this pic. I'll be waiting patiently

 3 years ago 

Nice and simple day youve got there,i love music too its the perfect sound for the soul..keep up!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @belle
Thanks for reading.. I'm glad that you love music...
Where are you based?

 3 years ago 

In Bamenda .youre welcome

 3 years ago 

Okay where in bamenda?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54