The Dairy Game - 19/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Dear Dairy
Goodevening lovely cameroonian steemians and steemians all over the world, i bring to you another juicy verse of my dairy... today has been a such a great day which I would like you to know about ...
I got up from bed at about 6:30am, first thing that I did was visit the restroom to to ease my self, after i came back I said my humble morning prayers, after which I Immediately grabbed my tooth brush and tooth paste and brushed up

20210429_091640.jpg

I had a very big day ahead of me , so I was really in a haste , even though it was a very raining weather and day I had to be at the video shoot of one of our gospel artist in Cameroon who goes by the name cornel grace

IMG-20210718-WA0037.jpg

He asked me to be there with the keyboards at exactly 9:00am, i still had some time , at about 7am I got some water and when and took my bath , after which I came and dressed up and left for the studio at 7:28, while I got to the studio to take the keyboards that i was supposed to take , my boss told me to wait let the rain reduce, that it can spoil the equipments... so I then sat down and waited for the rain to reduce or even stop while my boss went back to bed, it only continued raining while I was trying to tell Cornel grace that the rain was holding me back

20210719212802.jpg

It only stopped at some 3minuits pass 9am when I got a bike which carried me together with 2 keyboards, i got to the venue hall where the video shoot was taking place at 9:35am at carrefou musique entreé bagdad
While I got there some people where there already so I only joint for us to do the setup.. it was quite a hectic one we wanted to make the music seem like it was played live, so we were playing along the already recorded and produced version...
I set up the keyboards and for me I used the midi which was great

IMG-20210718-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20210718-WA0035.jpg

IMG-20210718-WA0031.jpg

, we finished setting up by 12pm together with the video director,then you'll know how hectic it was and so so tiring I was feeling so hungry... but then it was okay so we immediately started

IMG-20210718-WA0057.jpg

With the first shots some people where so really shy of the camara , thus as in regard to that , the video director urged the vocalist to be bold and sing like no one is watching them , this caused them to adjust and bring out the boldness .. we did morethan 20 clips just for vocalist and morethan clips just for the drummer and then 5 clips for each keyboardist and 5 clips for the entire band...
It was a really long day , we only had a break by 4pm
After resting we did 3 last shots for the entire crew and then we were done and took some pics which we are still waiting for professional pictures

IMG-20210718-WA0041.jpg

IMG-20210718-WA0040.jpg

IMG-20210718-WA0046.jpg

I left from there at 6pm while taking some transport from cornel grace and taking the keyboards back to the studio... arrived the studio at 7pm due to road traffic, that's I made 1hr on a distance for 20minuts .. when I arrived the studio I kept the things and then I passed by the store, bought some juice ,

20210716_123831.jpg

some cold water and some spices to come and make small spaghetti

20210716_102804.jpg

, i was so so hungry, once I arrived hope I did things fast, by 8pm I served the food and ate very well.. it tasted really well ..

20210716_123825.jpg

That was how my day ended
I'm so happy for those of you following me.. don't miss out on my next dairy post...
See you tommoro
Thanks y'all keep steeming

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Waah your toothpaste is the eye, I love how real you are.
I enjoyed reading through because it's well examplified with pictures thus Making it very interesting.

 3 years ago 

Awuuuu thank you very much dear.. hahahah ma toothpaste doesn't need any training... its really the eye hahaha ...

 3 years ago 

@rexaino you really had a splended day i hail you with good content with alot of content pictures which makes it readable to many and not boring

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot ma bro i really appreciate ohhh

 3 years ago 

Video shooting is always very stressful so i can imagine the tiredness but am sure you have that feeling of fulfilment when you do everything you plan to do in a day. But the main thing i want to comment about is that spaghetti you cooked. I want ohhh. You put both sardine and egg in one pot spaghetti. Sarh the spaghetti rich oh. Hahaha. I always use egg as substitute to sardine. I want chop oh

 3 years ago 

@janicenini... hahahaha your name is just like my sister's name apart from the nini at the ending.. so u don already even capture me hahaha
Thank you very much for that engaging comment.. i really appreciate ohhh .. indeed i was satisfied... abeg just carry ya cargo cam mu chop spaghetti... indeed its really rich u know
Keep steeming

 3 years ago 

Woww what a great day.
What an interesting post to read because of your use of pictures. Keep putting many pictures

 3 years ago 

Of course bro trust me

 3 years ago 

My man has there been a day in our lives that doesn't concerns music ? Lol we are blessed bro I love the work you are putting into your passion, it's just a matter of time it will pay off. Stay ablaze bro

 3 years ago 

@sgmarvis ateyu bro even in the bath room its still about music.. we sing all the time and play music.. indeed with time it will pay off.. thanks for that engaging comment bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67508.70
ETH 3753.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73