Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 11/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Each time I hear about this contest #mybestdaycontest ,😊 I always smile with all my teeths showing outside ... do you know why? It's because it makes me realise just how lucky I get everyday and everyweek...
I thank the organisers of this program, @saxopedia,@fombae,and @thegreens , the back bones of this beautiful contests in #Steemcameroon..
I believe when we say best day contest we simply mean the best day of your life in a particular day within the week as In per the #Mybestdaycontest ..
Steemians I'm so happy to be presenting my best day of last week to you which takes me back to the 07/05/2021 Friday... the joy I felt this day was so much that I almost even went crazy.. it was the #Birthday of my father in the lord prophet Gilbert Takor

FB_IMG_16207113365617090.jpg

of House Of Prayer Ministries Douala based in Bonaberi ... the birthday Party Took place at Belavie hotel, a very popular hotel in douala that I've never dreamt I would enter one day , but because of my pastor's birthday I had the oppurnity .. getting up that day , I was very happy since I knew a big music team was coming from Yaoundè the Capital of Cameroon and I was only going to watch and listen to music that day . I wasn't going to be playing music that day ... when I was up from bed.. my pastor called me to rush to church that day,get some youths so that we could transport the instruments from church to the hotel , eventhough the musicians where breaking some instruments like the Saxophone, The Bass Guitar, the Solo Guitar, Flutes and Some Drum Percussions.. I could only do everything while anticipating for the arrival of the instrumentalists and singers.. it was like I was travelling to even knowing that I would meet such musicians and I will also be oppurtuned to play piano for them to hear , it could be my lucky day .. so I rushed to church, got some two youths, and we quickly transported all the instruments to church using a three tyre small truck .... as we were doing sound check and setting the instruments at the hotel, at about 11a.m... the music team leader called that we should direct the hotel to them because they were in douala already ... I smiled like #Avatar #Aang in Avatar aang the last air bender when ever she saw Katara.. .
So we directed them to the hall to meet us but then they said instead of coming at 11am, they would first take their baths before coming ... we did sound check for a long time since the program was to begin by 5pm in the evening... at 2pm the musicians came in.. by then I was very tired so we just allowed them to take over... some of them were French speaking cameroonians except for the pianist and bassist who were e Anglophones though based in the French speaking region .. eventhough I was shaking , I still went ahead and greeted them, which they responded very nicely to me.. I was so so happy because they weren't proud to me at all ... so they asked if am the church keyboardist I accepted and they said I was going to play second piano .. this is what made my day so so special... playing with them ❤...
It was like a dream I was so so happy... I didn't know what to say at all.. at about 3pm, I rushed home and took my bath so that I could rush back to the hotel .. when I got home I was just filled with joy, I took my bath , war my black pullover and Jean trouser

20210510_210342.png

since the weather was rainy ... I left home by 3;50 and arrived the hotel at 4; 33pm ... I was on the time ...
When I got to the hotel ,from outside I heared the song #Oh Darling I,Will Be Loving You" By Edsheran... and I asked my self this question "so the musicians haven't even started playing yet" after that I sighed ... but however I decided to go inside, well guess what ?😨😨😨😨🙆🙆🙆🙆... I was shocked with what I saw, the music that I thought was original playback was not the case.. this guys where playing and singing the song exactly as the original song... infact it sounded better ... I was shocked ... I alsmot passed out ..

20210510_211146.png

Hearing that I didn't want to play anymore... I just wanted to listen to the good music.. it felt so good ... at about 5pm , the man of God whose birthday was being celebrated came in with the hall already very full.. I then joint the team to play with him... it was like someone should just wake me for the dream, but fortunately it wasn't a dream. It was so real.. the program started and we played and enjoyed ourselves until they guys loved my playing style and said they were going to have a master class with me on Monday 10th before going back to Yaoundè

20210510_205731.png

.. this was the second sweetest thing or word I heard again just that very same day .. I was so so happy... at about 8pm,speeches and sketches had passed, it was almost time for cutting of the cake ,

FB_IMG_16207113203723395.jpg

so I decided to join my brothers in church to place a drink on each table for each person while the musicians where playing... atleast I had played and I was satisfied... after the cake had been cut, my studio was the official studio doing video for the program and picture coverages

20210510_211423.png

. So I also helped in carrying the lights and camara ... before we realised ourselves it was time for item 11.. it was time to eat... it was table after table while the musicians where giving cool music behind .. when it was my tables turn I got myself some rice , chicken, fish and fried ripe plantain normally called DoDo in our layman language

20210510_211243.png

.. I ate very well and played with my studio manager who was doing the video coverage as he was eating too.

20210510_211300.png

.i didn't forget the musicians as I made sure that I placed a drink infront of every one of them .. after we ate.. the musicians played hot music now .. all cameroon fast music which was awesome .. it was only left for me to take pictures and videos ...

20210510_210846.png

20210510_211359.png

Bassist #Sehnzona

20210510_211005.png

Drummer#Phanel

20210510_211331.png

Pianist#Alexwills

20210510_210904.png

Saxophonist#Ernest

20210510_210948.png

20210510_211035.png

Solist#Victor

20210510_210830.png

Me and My Studio Team #Mrkuma#Daodadebango

20210510_210928.png

Just me#@rexiano

20210510_211223.png

Third pianist #Kdan

@saxopedia,@blaisebass1@nickzy , I wish you guys where there to here this music . It was very very very sweet and also.. and one more thing the hotel was super beautiful, as you can see from the pictures it's a nice place ..... at the ending the musicians gave me their number and told me they still had some contracts with #Alphabeta Records Douala With #Salatiel one of Cameroon's finest and popular artist who is also a music producer and owner of a music label in cameroon based in douala ...
I was so happy that I didn't know if I should fly or just swim on the floor... nevertheless I believe if such amazing things happen to a person in just a single day it's morethan enough to make it the best day of the week ... thank you all for reading...
If you are wondering how far i went with the musicians you can check my #dairypost at
https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@rexiano/the-dairy-game-betterlife-10-05-2021

You will learn more about what happened after the birthday .
Thank you all for reading
Cc:
@nickzy
@fombae
@blaisebass1
@thegreens
@saxopedia

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow what a day u had there. Celebrating with your father in the lord. And for the guys who sang the song I'll just say some pipo are very gifted and talented in what they do

 3 years ago 

Celebrating your man of God is something must of us neglect , your day was well spent and what attracted me most was the music band
@affable
@twopercent
@cameroon

 3 years ago 

@theobass i suppose you are a musician and the music originality attracted you ... thanks for reading my friend... we'll get there don't worry.. most men neglect their man of God on such special days but i have sat and realised that i would never joke with that

 3 years ago 

Indeed in was really a day for you ,with a whole lots of activities ,nice right up

 3 years ago 

Seriousely bruh it was such an amazing and beautiful day .. I'm still inlove with that day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79