Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest 02/05/2021steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings
It is with great joy that we have another edition of #mybestdaycontest here again, love sharing about my best day .. of course in life everyday is not thesame.. it all varies .. just like day and night, fire and water , wind and snow...
My best day is the 02/05/2021.. just yesterday Sunday fellow steemians.. I'm going to tell you about how it all happened eventhough I mentioned some of it in my dairy post of on the 02/05/2021 entry but not really detaily..
For a while now I've been suffering with my little Midi Keyboard (Piano)

20210503_113642.png

and a small Bluetooth speaker

20210503_113841.png

, at times headphones that stress me to even practice the midi piano since it has no internal speakers .. I've been praying,wishing and hoping that I can get a good speaker that can enable me practice my piano with ease .. that's were the saying that if wishes where horses everyone will ride one comes from. I've been hoping that I could raise money to get a speaker of atleast 85$ but it has not been easy to raise it .. at times I would find difficulties in posting in #musicforsteem if I'm not in the studio where as my greatest desire was to do my #musicforsteem contest at home .. well luckily for me, infact fortunately for me, I got a miracle 02/05 /2021 ... early morning at exactly 7:00 dot . I heared someone call me in my dream .. when I got up out of shock, I thought it was just my mind messing with me.. neither did i know that that wasn't a miere call of the dream.. while doing my house choas,I felt like someone was calling for me and since our compound has a gate , I could only hear echoes... but still I thought my mind was messing with me.. when I went to draw up water from the well, I heared now someone clearly shout my name from out of the gate. When I heared the voice ,I just knew immediately that it was my drummer friend's voice Nelson... so I answered and asked him to wait while I get the key of the gate... i rushed and opened the gate and behold I saw him standing there with a very big speaker and a solo guitar.. but did i know what he was doing with them !!!😨.. let's find out
He told me he had been standing there for about an hour calling me. Meaning that voice I heared in my dream was rather as real as anything..it wasn't just a voice in a dream. It was real but I didn't realise it he so angry but I appologized to him and helped him to carry the guitar to the house while he carried the speaker...

20210503_113935.png

When we got into the house , he told me that he wants us to talk.. so as I sat down ,he told me that, he has been seeing how I'm struggling with my Midi Keyboard, fighting to even hear when I play at times since my Bluetooth speaker is small .. saying that has been tormenting him so he decided to gift me something that will make me remember him always .. he has decided to give me this his speaker which has an onboard mixer or amplifier

20210503_113800.png

20210503_113821.png

20210503_113741.png

, together with the solo guitar 😨😨😨...

20210503_113915.png

Someone help me!!! I'm in shock😨!!!!
I couldn't believe my ears and eyes at all.. I felt like kneeling down to thank him but he said that's what true friendship is about.. I was so so happy.. I couldn't imagine such a miracle just in one day ... all my prayers answered without me spending a dine .. I couldn't believe it .. he was in a hurry and so he left for church telling me we'll talk later .. I was so happy that I felt like doing anything for him.. but he said I shouldn't bother ..what are friends for ..
It marked the best of the week for me.. never did i enjoy any day in the week like that .. I was so so happy.. now I will become better in my guitar

20210503_114015.png

playing,piano playing,

Screenshot_2021-05-03-11-26-17.png

20210503_113955.png

and most of all I have an even more bigger speaker from what I was anticipating to buy ... now I will always connect my Midi Keyboard to it and also the guitar..
Best day of the week must not be money,riches, or gold... best day of the week can Still be love,hope, or true friendship.. I am so greatful to #steemcameroon for these awesome contests that we get to share our joy with everyone too.. if there is something that you aspire to have ... just keep praying,hoping and striving towards that direction and in one way or the other you will have it .. it might be through a friend .. it might be through an #actofkindness or through various ways .. just follow the light , it will lead your path . Thanks for reading .

Sort:  

Great day filled with surprises

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much,its really a great day with great surprises .. do you like surprises?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65