Creative Writing Volume 11 Or How Steem Has Added Value To My Life

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hello Hello fellow steemians, i hope that everyone is waxxing strong , as for me am doing great , now hey , you guys come here, you all thought that i was going to be left out of this creative writings contest!

74734687.png
Source

Hello nooooo
I'm in oh both body and mind,,,
Today i think I am one of the highest person who has been affected by #steem positively in one way oh the other, countless times , in ways that i can't even flash back ,

2095324.jpg
Source
I joint #steemit in the month of October last year 2020 introduced by my mentor @saxopedia, who was mentored by @cryptokannon and @thegreens, i owe to all this leaders a debt that I can never be able to pay..
Blogging on #steemit for the first time was such a NIGHTMARE to me, i am part time musician, what inspired me to even start blogging after my introductory post of which I earned $14.77

20210805085858.jpg

it was due to a contest that @saxopedia won in the #musicforsteem community , about $98 just in a single post , these inspired me to do my first ever #musicforsteem entry with a song titled frozen done on the piano, which I earned $8 ,

20210805085908.jpg

@fombae is our MOD now was the first cameroonian to make an engaging comment on my post telling me that it was her young daughters favourite song (CARTOON)

20210805085928.jpg

These are people who understand the ways of steem, these earnings that i made , added great value to my life .. by then I was in douala and I had nothing to eat, to I pleaded with @saxopedia to withdraw the small SBD that i had , about 2 by then and some #steem too.. he withdrawed about 6000XAF and give me which is about $12 I was very happy for receiving such money and not even spending up to $1 for data , i was so happy, u used it to buy small garri and rice which I was managing with ,

After a while he started mentoring me on how to write dairy games , by then there wasn't really a cameroonian community as of now.. but with time it slowly came into manefestion, i can't recall when but I know that i was there in the beginning..
I have mostly been doing withdrawals and powering down in the past , which if I wasn't doing I would have been talking of 5k SP right now,

Steem has made me a better person , it has served me from joining my bad friends to become and scammer , yahoo or even 419 boy

Steem has also stopped me from joining secret cults in search of money

Steem has made me become a better reader

I was a kind of person who hated reading, i disliked anything that had to with reading and loved just play video games,but now I'm a reader , i read my BIBLE,books, novels,articles and many other things , i watch news , something I disliked with passion , i do all this things so that i can be able to write good content on steem, teach steemians who are ignorant of the outside world , write content with good English, have a focused mind ,and you can name the rest.. all because of #Steem
Like we all know, one #Steem could be 20million Tmro, regardless of how small the price is today , things can change at anytime
That's why we are advice to keep powering up our steem and dislike powering down ,
That's why the #Njangi contribution is there to help us invest in our community,
Another way that steem has added value to my life is through #NJANGI

Just a month and weeks ago , i contacted our country representative @thegreens about a school fee problem that i had which was going to stop me from participating in the second semester exams, he was not hesitant he took by request of being the next #Njangi beneficiary to table of the Admins and Mod on their special WhatsApp leaders group,
Everyone was in support of me being @njangi beneficiary after hearing my complain..
Now tell me, isn't @steem-cameroon my family ?
It's a family , they did what only my blood brother, father or mother could think of doing for me,,
On that basis I was asked to write a beneficiary post about how I would use the funds given to me..
It was 26SBD but due to the post i made and the one @steem-cameroon made for me, @steemcurator01 visited my blog and voted on 3 of my post heavily ,

20210805090252.jpg

20210805090323.jpg

including another post made from @steem-cameroon of which 5SBD was to be sent to me from that post ...
I was very happy, to this effect , at the end of all my pay outs , i had 67SBD in my account , which after withdrawing in XAF, i was able to complete my fee, buy food stuffs in the house , keep money for transportation to my internship site, pay my house rent and still served some without withdrawing the 170Steem that i had...
Isn't this just wonderful, look at the value steem has made to my life .. me being able to attend a school with my fees ranging from $800( 400 000XAF) is not a days job.. but it's because I belong to #steemit and to the cameroonian community, I'm so honoured and amazed to be in this community and site... right now I have no plans of powering down any sooner .. only the future will tell,
I have over 313SP , 17Steem 2SBD And 375Tron right now excluding my post pay out .. my goal is to attain 1k SP before the end of September month , and I believe that I'll use this month of August judiciously..
Thank you #steem for adding value to my life,i wonder where I would have been , if steem, didn't come in, my highest regret is not joining this platform as soon as @saxopedia told me , but because of what steem has done for me, I'll make sure that I talk to many people to join steem, I'll make sure that I persue people who feel like giving up in life to join the platform ... .

download.png
Source

#STEEM-IS-STILL-CHANGING-LIVES
#LETS-KEEP-POWERING-UP
#DELEGATING-TO-OUR-COMMUNITY-
#REMEMBER-THAT-WE-ARE-INVESTING-FOR-THE-FUTURE
Thank you'all for reading and if you are touched, leave a comment,resteem and upvote this post
Cc:
@tjean
@majerius
@royw

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post is quite enriching and worth it. It's full and positivity and very encouraging too.
I feel so encouraged seeing how heavy your up votes are and just telling myself I'm going to get there soon.

 3 years ago 

@larissa237 don't you worry, it all started like a joke but bit by bit am getting there, I'm so happy that you are reaching there, the secret is keep posting, comment on others post, comment and resteem @steem-cameroon post, infact all post from @steem-cameroon should be voted by you and i promise you, you'll get there , i once got a vote from @trafalgar which was $58 excluding @steemcurator01's vote of $26 on it .. calculate and tell me how much that amounted to and also add the $ recieved from other #steemians then you will see that i hit morethan $100 that day.. made about 26sbd 30steem 30trx just on same day cus i was consistent...
I just love how are seriouse on posting and visiting other people's blog ..you are in supporting everyone here... keep up we'll all get there , bit by bit❤💯💯
#Powerup
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

You are right and you are so supportive too.
Consistency is the key
I'll keep sticking hard.

 3 years ago 

Woww, reading this your post is really an inspiration to me about steemit.
Steem-cameroon is really a family not just a community as they did such a great thing for you in such short notice that really helped you immensely.
We thank God for Steemit ohh

 3 years ago 

@benjamin09 thanks alot for passing through my blog indeed steem changed my life.. I'm loved

 3 years ago 

Amazing...
Steemit is simply amazing. I wish everyone could know about it.

 3 years ago 

It is a good thing you acknowleged your mentors.It is equally so nice you have benefited from this great platform.I pray we stay focus and steem on because the best is yet to come..wishing you all the best

 3 years ago 

@breeze.com thanks for leaving me this engaging comment i'm most greatful.. indeed the best is yet to come

 3 years ago 

Exactly bro. Let's steem on

 3 years ago (edited)

I feel more blessed to be part of this family by reading your post. It is simply amazing what steemit has done for you. Let's keep steeming together 😊

 3 years ago 

@rosita-nkefor
Wow thanks for that important and engaging comment .. indeed steemit is a wonder dr

 3 years ago 

Woaw, too much testimonies bro. I thank God for your journey in Steemit, and the things this platform has helped you to accomplish.

I feel very motivated by your post to keep working hard. The future is definitely bright

 3 years ago 

Reading your post hit me smiling ,indeed family isn’t just your blood.
I help you to help tomorrow ,you hall me to help tomorrow.
We are family ,no one knows tomorrow
Nice write up bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74