An Appeal For Support To Buy A Laptop For My Studies In School

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to
@steem-cameroon
@steemteam
@all-steemians
I am called @rexiano, i am 24years old, first born and come from a family of 7 as first born,all of this introduction i had given it in my introductory post last year 2020 october, i have been a faithful servant to the @steem-cameroon community,@musicforsteem community,@danceandsing community and other communities, yet my priority and number 1 community is @steem-cameroon, i have delegated recommended SP Of 250SP to the community, i have also pledge to hit 1k SP by september 30th to further my delegation, as well as i have pledged not to power down my account once powered up, i have also supporting the community with the 100k shares program everyweek by playing my njangi of 1sbd weekly, most of my rewards have been mostly powered up,

Am also doing my best to promot #steemit out there to friends and also do sensitization on my #whatsapp status, facebook and IG page,

For a while now i have been blogging and doing everything with my mobile phone which isn't really convinient to me , though i am pushing hard,,,

i am now at level two in school and presently preparing to write HND this year which means Higher National Diploma at Swisslink Professional University

download.png
This image is taken from our whatsapp school group

I have been using a PB laptop for a while now to study in school, which we all know that a PB (Paul Biya) isn't really what is needed for professional studies since it has just a small storage of 32Gigabytes and 2GB Ram, it doesn't stay long without a problem arising,well it was due to my finantial capabiity that i got a PB for 20,000Xaf which is more than 6SBD, i have been using it to study for a year and unfortionately,the screen recently started to colasp,for a month just one side of the sreen was visible since i had no money to go repair it, Recently it got totally bad that all the screen went dark. I took it to a repairer and he charged me 5000xaf for fix it , which i struggled and raised ,the next day when i brought it, he said he has change the screen but the charger of the laptob is bad, i should buy a new charger, i rushed to the house and got my last 2500xaf, purchased a charger and brought there, things got worst, the laptop didn't even come on anymore, he adviced me to just purchase a new laptop of atleast 40k which is about 14SBD, because might spend morethan that same 40k just to repair the PB,

Am so traumatized because i don't have money now i am starting internship on 06/09/2021 monday, just some hours to the next day which i need a laptop as recommended by my internship site, Vision International Holdings

But right now i don't have any thing on me to purchase a laptop,Today i have brought my worries to my #steemit family,please all i need is just an Upvote and a Resteem Of this post so everyone can read and support with an upvote .. you can also comment if you have an advice or a way to support me so that i can purchase a new laptop for studies, I have been studying in school and passing well as you can see during the first semester

IMG_0296.JPG

IMG_0297.JPG

IMG_0299.JPG

I have also gotten new books for studies

IMG_0292.JPG

As well as my PDF notes are intact

IMG_0294.JPG

I am prepared to study,all i need now is a laptop,let me also show you a picture of my school campus

FB_IMG_16308334774965238.jpg

I feel so relieved asking for your support,i hope that you will leave an upvote for me and also resteem so i can raise 14SBD, you can also support financially if you see necesary, i am to begin intership tommoro as you can see on the screenshot

20210905114056.jpg
Thanks alot for all your support beloved

Cc @royw @majerius @nickzy @nafisatu @tjean

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We are a family and we shall support each other
Sorry about the inconveniences the PB has caused you.
Am impressed with your results not all boys go to school and concentrate. Therefore if you have made up your mind to study and you are putting in the effort the best is yet to come. I will upvote and resteem this post so that others can see and support ,I pray you get the support you need. It’s not easy for you to accept the challenges and be able to table it here
Thanks for considering us family.

 3 years ago 

@nafisatu, your words melt my heart and cool down my temperature, thank you very much for this encouraging words,indeed i feel a love from you and the entire #steemit family.am glad that you appreciate my efforts of tabling it here.. thanks alot and hope that i raised what i need soonest

 3 years ago 

I have done an upvote and a resteem of this post even though it may not be worth much but I am thankful to you for coming to us as your family.
Hope you get your laptop and continue with the studies.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much my brother, indeed just like @steemcurator01 said,your vote means alot despite how small it may seem,its very significant.. thanks alot

 3 years ago 

It is my pleasure

 3 years ago 

Hi @rexiano, I'm very sorry to hear about your situation and I pray you purchase a new laptop as soon as possible so as to continue with your studies properly. I'm also happy you brought this up to the steemit world because Steemit is like a family and will always like to help it's users

 3 years ago 

Hey @chiabetrand, you are a steemian with a difference,always trying to reach out fellow steemians in everyway that you can,i'm really happy seeing such a sweet comment from you,God will bless you and hope i achieve this following ur amazing advice.. i know that i will make it

 3 years ago 

We are family bro and family got each other's back so we shall support u in anyway that we can.

 3 years ago 

@othentic1 thanks alot bro, indeed thats our motto,i admire ur words and i the great gesture i know togetherness is power

 3 years ago 

Sorry about ur situation...thanks for sharing with us..we are all a family..I pray the little we do plus ur own efforts combine to get you another laptop..Don’t give up
Don’t be discouraged

 3 years ago 

Hey @kendra237, from your words as a newbie,i know that you will become a great and better steemian one of this days,i appreciate the kind gesture 😍

 3 years ago 

Courage on your studies bro. I believe with the support from the steemit team you will be able to meet up. I just encourage that you do as many post as possible these days and you will surely get to your target

 3 years ago 

Hey @lukong
Longtime no see boss, where have you been, wow thanks for such a comment and beautiful advice,indeed am loved, am already making sure of puting many post now so that i can raise what i need

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80