The Diary Game | by @raver-96 || Sunday, 07/11/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

STEEMIT RULES!!

Which is more important? Getting or letting go?

Warm greetings to all the Steemians out there!

Hello diary, last night had me sleeping without much trouble from the heat in Limbe and I have tiredness to thank for that. Waking up in the Morning, I couldn't feel my legs from all the pain of yesterday. I struggled and got my bed straight, paste my brush and stepped out. It was noisy outside as preparations for church were made.

While browsing around to see what was left undone, I quickly checked my Steemit account and the @steem-cameroon platform. While making those checks, I had to go make breakfast (scrambled eggs and bread and tea) for the house (mostly the kids). The remainder of us had to creatively fix something for our bellies. Meanwhile, my mom was preparing a sufficient quantity of Ekwang for my dad.

IMG_20211107_090615.jpg
Scrambled eggs

I got a call from my boss around 9:30am and he was telling me about the trouble he got into with a man that had to involve the police. Knowing he was in Limbe and stuck, I had to cut my plan of leaving Limbe late short. I jumped into the bath and freshened up, got dressed, backed my backpack and off I went.

At the road, my wallet didn't show much money so I crossed my fingers for luck and in about seconds, a car came calling. I had saved on transport faire to the park, thank God (my mind spoke). Getting in, I took a position of little disturbance from other passengers to come. Plugged my headphones on and started floating on some good music from J cole (Off Season album) an American MC.

The ride was mostly smooth with little speed bombs around Ombe. In about minutes, we were at the park with more than half of the passengers stepping out. I instantly got a taxi and that always put a smile for me.


Arriving home, it was minutes pass Noon (Midday) and there was my grandmother in the process of making something for herself. She is not a fan of rice and that was the available at home. I greeted her with a hug and showed her the package her daughter sent (my mom).

In a few minutes of rest, I strapped my crossback and to the barbershop I was heading. I got there just to be disturbed with the issue of low current. Truth is, I'm tired of Buea and her wahala but again who am I to complain for everybody.

I got busy straight after and uncomfortable I was as sweating was the order of the day for my clients and me (what a drag!).

IMG-20211107-WA0007.jpg


It was Dusk (Sunset), and hunger was playing tie the knot with my intestines (poor me). While fighting with my wallet to release money for me to go eat, a client came in and suddenly hunger disappeared (what passion for a job does). My boss entered while I was perfecting the touch of my client and goodies he brought (he had a plastic in his hand). God sees all my friends.

I dived right after like a stone being released into water. Almost choking, I slowed down my parse and drank some water (the hunger was a struggle). It was 8:34pm, some minutes passed closing time but I stayed some more because a client came just before I could carry my crossback.

I couldn't shake the feeling of where I saw his face. Some pictures were taking of me cutting his hair by my curvy beautiful assistant of the start process and my boss took some after. I later discovered where I saw him and it was in a comedy skit that went viral on statues. He was a comic. After sharing some ideas, it was time to take off, it was 10:19pm.

Before

After


I got home and met everyone sleeping. Feeling like chewing, I went to the store and got some biscuits and milk. It was English football night and I had missed important fixtures like West Ham vs Liverpool so I stayed up catching up on reviews. Tried updating my Steemit account but nature took her place.

What a day!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice

 3 years ago 

Can you believe that the TV at home here is bad? What a time to visit limbe. I'm coming back sharperly tomorrow😥

 3 years ago 

What a day you had.... That description you gave of your assistant says alot bro😎
Nice write-up.

My man.....lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69