Steem Bank Power Up Challenge | SPUD4STEEM: 17/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Steem greetings to you all and trust we are all doing well. I’m so glad to present to you my first participation in this promising and great contest organized by our newly installed country representative for Cameroon @thegreens in collaboration with the entire #steemcameroon team. Besides what is powering up or what does it mean to power up?
To power up in steem terms means to grow or increase your steem power(SP) which in turn gives you a bigger and better influence and popularity on the platform as well as voting on contents. It is not a complex process at all as it can be done by simply exchanging your steem into steem power as I will be showing you below in the screenshots below.

image.png

Currently, my steem stands at 3.668 and my steem power stands at 18.047 and I will do the powering up as follows.
Click the drop down button on steem amount where a small tab appears

image.png

After the tab appears you click on power up
Next, a Menu appears where you insert the amount of steem you want to power up. Followed by a demand for your active keys then the transaction is validated
image.png

image.png

After the power up process, my steem power now stands initially at 21.715 as seen on the screenshot above
That is it for powering up and I hope to keep powering up as better days show up so as to take part in the delegation process. And thanks to the green for an initiative like this.
Thanks for being there to follow
Cc
@thegreens
@kiwiscanfly
@stephenkendal
@steemchiller
@kiwi-crypto
@yeesja
@tjeans
@njiatanga

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is great @rapharchick but what if you powered-up more like @chiabertrand and then delegated to the community for better rewards and rapid growth?
Think about it and get in touch with me via WhatsApp for more advice on this.
Keep powering up!

 3 years ago 

Yea @thegreens that what I've done next. If you can check the database you will see that I did the second powering up and delegated to @steem-cameroon
So I'm waiting for my labeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62