The Diary Game||Date:07-08-2024|| Trying something New(Looks)

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago


1000264451.png
My day

Hello my dear steemian friends all around the globe. I suppose you are all doing great. It's another day, another opportunity to share with you exciting survenir of my day. Welcome to my diary post.

Every day is a new opportunity to explore and see what the universe brings to us. Not holding back our self or creating self doubt we can begin to open neer doors for Creative and wonder. I see every day as a blessing and an opportunity to find myself.

Getting up today I really thought of doing something different. But then the question was; was is that going to be. If I cross check, I was going to have a usual breakfast, same workout routine and same activities of the day(work).

So what exactly could I make different of this day?. " Thinking loud 🤔". So I decide to face the mirror 🪞 for better ideas. Suddenly an idea 💡 run through my mind, what if I try twist on my hair. I have always wanted it so badly but not opportuned, due to work schedule. Perfect idea I nodded.

While I'm up for the morning. I carried on my usual morning routine. Starting with some light workouts, then proceed to freshen my self before finally coming to check on breakfast.

My breakfast today. It nothing much but the Almighty fried Irish and egg 🍳. Prolong hours of work without plans for cutting out to get lunch really requires this type of breakfast.


1000264444.jpg
Preparing breakfast

After having my breakfast, I proceed to clean the house and make sure everything was in order. While am done I took a break before getting to work.

On this day I will be home all day as I will be working from home. I have a lot of data entry exercises to proceed with. After that, I will carry out to programming on some webpage.

This is work toward the engagement of this week's challenge and I am really excited to have find Time to work on this amazing learning program. It necessary as I have plans on developing my own tentative website.


1000264438.jpg
Working from home

This work took me a day full. Before I could round up, it was getting already to 5.p.m. My back hurts a little but not a problem. I walked around for a bit and it stop.


1000264440.jpg
Done with work. Initial look

I then go and get a shower 🚿 as I was so damn exhausted. The cold shower did a great job and after that I feel fresh again.

I dress up and left the house to one of my friends place, that's where I will be having my hair done. She one told me that the twist will look good on me. But then since I have been busy, I didn't find time to try it out.

When I arrived there, we greeted with warm hugs and then discussed for a while. Afterwards she brought her requirements and began the work. Several hours of posing my neck in a unified way, she was finally done.

I look at the mirror and it looks good. I was really impressed with her work and couldn't hold on but say thanks my dearie. Couldn't resist taking a fresh shot in my new look.


1000264439.jpg
Got a new look

I left my friend's place and head straight back home. This time, I was already hungry but then also tired cook.
Instead I took a pineapple 🍍 from the fridge and dissect for dinner.


1000264441.jpg
pineapple for dinner

As succulent as it looks, it was so delicious. I plan on eating half of it but due to it sweetness, I couldn't resist but vowed all of it.

For the rest of the evening, I listened to some music while browsing on social media. Visiting blogs to interact before finally falling asleep.

Dear diary. I'm so grateful for having a wonderful day like this one. Almost couldn't figure out how it will be like but I'm happy it turned out pretty good. Thank God for a day well spent. Looking forward to more interesting diaries.


Credit to: @rafk

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Great job stepping out of your comfort zone and trying a new look and your new look such a very handsome 🙂 Your day sounds like it was filled with productivity and self care. I'm glad you enjoyed your pineapple dinner and had a relaxing evening. Keep embracing new experiences and sharing your journey with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75