The Diary Game//26/05/2024 // A happy Sunday

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago


1000173935.jpg
Sunday service

Hello fellow steemians. Greetings to you all. I hope we are all doing great at our little Conners. Welcome to my diary post.

Today's Diary will discuss on how I spend my Sunday. Quite a busy start of the week and I'm getting so stocked up with lots of work.

I had a great Sunday with lots of activities, fun moments, in which I'm going to be enlightening the details in my diary proper. Stay concentrated and read till the end.

Diary proper


I work up on this day by 7:30.a.m. filling a lot relax and calm. Added to this, I'm also excited I will be going to church again after spending two week on recovery at home.

So without wasting time, I move to the bathroom and clean my teeth, then took a shower immediately so as to stay sharp when it's time to leave the house. After shower I move to the restroom to have some breakfast.

My brother had prepared some pancakes already which I ate some along side with a cup of coffee. I couldn't predict when I will be returning back from church, so the breakfast was really necessary at the time.


1000173938.jpg
Breakfast

After breakfast, I checked the time and it was already 9:00 a.m. in order not to be late I took a bike and left for church immediately. My ride took 20 minutes, before I could reached the church premises.

While in church, I spot a good spot for myself and quietly move there. Service begins at 9:30 a.m. it didn't take long before service began. The first and second lessons of the text were read.

The text of the day is the next in line, which usually begins with a reading first in French and then followed by the English version, owing to the fact that Cameroon is a bilingual country and so the scale has to be balanced.

The readings were all good and touching as well. The most important of it is the break down of the text by the preacher. That's the most interesting part about Sunday service. That is the message is simplified and always motivating.

Infact this Sunday was great. Not to go into details. By 11:30.a.m. church service was over. I stay a little to grab some photos for my archive and diary.


1000173937.jpg
After church photography

I left the church premises at about 11:40 a.m. when I arrived home, I did my laundry and clean my house as well. Afterwards I decided to go on a stroll out door.

While on my way, I came across a snack bar and then I decided to seat and have a bite of some barbecue while taking a few bottles.


1000173936.jpg
Sunday evening catch up

I didn't stay that long outside, as I will be having serious work the next day. So i spent just something like 30 minutes at the bar before living.

At home I put my stuffs which I will be needing for work the next day. Then proceeded to make some paper notes.which I will use to revise with my students on Monday.

Dear diary. My Sunday was great. Firstly I was able to attend service again after being absent for 3 weeks Owing to health challenges. Also I was able to have some boy time out door. This activities completely made my day.

Happy to announce my diary has come to an end. Thank you for reading this far.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76