The Diary Game. 10/05/2024 // A day in the classroom.

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago (edited)


1000155852.jpg
Classroom work. Integration activities

Hello friends and family of steeemit. Wherever your reading from, I salut you all. Welcome to my diary post. I will be enlisting every detail of how my day passed by.

As the educational curriculum draws closer to an end. We the tutors are getting more occupied than ever. It's barely like 14 days remaining before the end of the academic year. So we are putting everything together to have a successful ending with good grades for our students.

My work today was carrying out integration activity amongst my students, where by the students get to interact among themselves, ask questions and respond them as well. Then I do the final corrections. More details will be brought up in my diary proper.

Dear diary.

A day after the ascension day of Jesus, the previous day was a public holiday, so I work a bit harder on this day as I was home doing laundry and later go out to do some other stuffs.

When I came back I was really exhausted, but then I had to round up with work which I will be revising with my students today. I woke up a bit tired and dizzy. But then I'm a 9 to 5 person. So I got to suck it up and get myself to work.

I started my day with some light sports, after that I took my bath and then by 7:00.a.m, I was already on my way to school. I was so much in a hurry that I had to skip breakfast.

By 7:15.a.m., I was already on campus. I then move to the staff room, fill in the attendance register and then later on move to class when it was time for my period.

While in class we had activities which is commonly called "integration activity". In this period we revise with the students a week before their final exams. So that's exactly what we were up to today.

First we began by answering questions in the workbook base on all the topics we have treated so far, then get into core review of the area which will content the exam.

After my session, the students session begins where there are allowed to interact in groups, ask questions and respond amongst themselves. In the meantime, I stood watch and will answer any questions where the group cannot come out with a conclusion.

1000155851.jpg1000155853.jpg

1000155854.jpg

Integration activities

Integration activities took all day. I work with the intermediate versus high school all today. It was amazing as the students were able to come up with measurable judgment of their answers through collective interactions.

While we are done with integration activity, my work period finally come to an end. I was really exhausted and dehydrated. So I sent one of my students to get me water from the store. After that I left for home.

On my way, I stop at the barbershop where my brother works to say hello and see how work was going on his side. So unfortunately, upon arrival, there was no light. Customers were not available, so we just discussed a little and then I took off home.


1000155856.jpg
At the barbershop

When I arrived home, I took a quick shower and then fall on my bed. I slept like for 2 hours before I could get back up. For the rest of the time, I use it to browse, check on some post, vote and comment, before finally coming up with this diary post.

Dear diary. I had a wonderful time out in school. Happy to have rounded up my last revision session for the academic year, I therefore wish my students the best in their exams next week. God help them. I also wish everyone reading a happy weekend and a better one to myself.☺️.

Hope you enjoy reading my diary post. For more interesting content, comment and vote. Stay tuned as well for my next diary.

Content credit': @rafk


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

It was really an interactive session with the student I can actually see that. That is great to see. They also will have a quality time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65