The dairy Game|08-03-2024/: A day at the shop

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago


1000117632.jpg
At the shop
Dear diary.

It's been a remarkable day for me as I was able to cover a lot in a single day. I spend my whole day working at the shop. The details of specific activities will be listed later in the context.

It's march 8th and I won't start without wishing all the wonderful women reading this diary. So I officially say
HAPPY WOMEN'S DAY to every woman out here. I want to you are the greatest gift to Mankind. God bless the woman.

Dear diary, I woke up in the morning really early 6:30 a.m. as I had a lot to do today. I carried on my normal morning activities which include 30 minutes sport, brushing my teeth, clean up breakfast 🥞

You know living early I have to take something which is not going so make me feel lazy or make my stomach heavy so I need just something lite. My breakfast today was fried plantains and egg. I love the combo. A lot has full of nutrients enough to energize my morning.


1000032378.jpg
Breakfast

After breakfast, I hurryingly park my bag, grabbing stuff I need for the day. By 7:30 a.m I was already on my way to the shop. My journey to the shop usually takes 30 minutes. This is due to early morning traffic 🚦 as I leave in an economic city full of activities.

8:10 a.m I was already at the shop. The mass of work waiting on us there as we had just offloaded a container the previous days.

1000117644.jpg

1000117641.jpg1000117642.jpg

Available consignment, cereal, natural drinks, liquid soap

What actually came out from the container was a lot of natural juice, imported quality from the U.S, cereal, food and a lot of clothing. If you items such as fridge, cars and liquid soap were also among.

The rest of the items and majority were electronics , such as laptop, printers and projectors. Not living out a few water filters cam out from there too.

1000117640.jpg1000115140.jpg


1000117636.jpg
laptops in cartoon. Printers

We spend a lot of time arranging the items in the various positions, and then also servicing those that requires some technical work. We also had customers came to buy it directly before the items are being assembled. It was quite a lot of work out there though worth it.

I am an IT technician and so the electronics which came with some little faults , I try to arrange them and those that way beyond repair are to be sold as scraps that is removing the parts and selling separately.

Repairing took some time and I was able to succeed with majority of the electronic items. I continue with the laptops as most of them needed to be loaded with the operating system. I perform formatting on a vast majority of them and the rest I was unable to finish. Will be continuing the next day.

Work was really tiring as this activity took My whole day. I didn't even have time to get lunch as I was caught up with a lot of work in front of me. If anyone have offloaded a container before, they will probably know what I'm talking about.


1000117629.jpg
performing servicing

Evening is fast approaching and so I had to quickly wrap up with what I was doing and get going. I left the shop by 6:30 p.m. and my journey he took this time around 45 minutes as there was already traffic on the road. I have to struggle through to get to my home.

I arrived home at 7:15 p.m. took a shower immediately and then have some rest. I didn't have time to cook so I just relax and have some fruits for dinner while watching the news.

Dear diary, although my day was full of activities and tiring. I love it still as I was able to greatly help in the shop in so many aspects. So I will say I was a win for me today. I look forward to continuing my servicing in the next day.

Just in case anyone is in need of any of the listed products above, you notify in the comment section.
All available at douala Cameroon

Credit: @rafk

Sort:  
Loading...



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Kindly take note that you are in Club75 and not in Club100. One more month of power up and you will make Club100. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71