The diary game [24/04/2024]// Attending a practical session with my students

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago (edited)


1000144514.jpg
production of liquid soap


Hello guys we are back again. As the the GCE exams are fast approaching, we are gradually getting our kids ready to demonstrate the best of themselves in the practical session of the exams.

My diary today will be on a laboratory practical I attended along side my students which was carried out based on the production of liquid soap. I will enlightened you more details in the story as you read further.

Diary game.

I woke up today feeling really relieved from an illness which took me by suprise starting last week. With this incident I haven't been able to function normally as I should, work and Normal day to day.

I'm grateful to be feeling my self again. I thank God for that. By 6:30 a.m, I took my bath and ready to go to work. Since I'm not fully recovered I didn't try to carry on with sports. As I was in a hurry not to get to work late I took just a cup of warm water.

By 7:00a.m. i took my taxi to work , my ride would often take between 20 to 25 minutes depending on the traffic in that morning. Finally arrived when it was already about 7:30. a.m. this is the said time for work. At least I arrived on time.

While in school my students were really so excited to see . Majority rush to hug me as I have not been around for a week. I was amazed by their warmth and love. Yet I have to do classes. Enough of greetings and straight to business.

When I was done with feeling my name in the record book, i took my belongings to have my class. Today I was studying vectors with the children high school. It was really amazing as the responded really good.

After our class, I moved to the lab to have a look at what the students were doing. I met them already in the process of production. I quietly move around to supervise and see the various combinations.


1000150573.png
production of liquid soap

Production this time around was really quiet massive. All thanks to mr dairu the chemistry teacher, this would not have been possible. By the time the soup was ready, the kids filled them in plastic containers and then the school Stickers were place on each bottle.

The kids then proceeded to get a detail formative on the production stages while filling a particular form for that purpose. This paper will constitute 8 scores in their practical exams. After filling, the submitted their work and it was carefully examine by their teacher before compilation.

The rest of the time the kids had a word of encouragement from the principal and dean of studies where they encourage them to do more work in order to put the school name high. Their teacher then concluded with his advice as it was their last practicals for the academic year.

1000144487.jpg1000144501.jpg
1000144495.jpg1000144510.jpg

photo with the principal, dean and head teacher

He then proceeded to share the liquid soap, starting with the principal, dean and teachers. The rest of it was divided amongst students themselves. Everyone left the place excited.


1000144517.jpg
myself and the kids

After school I immediately left for my home as it was already indicating that it will rain soon. While at home I took a bath and climbed on my bed to relax while it rains.

Dear diary. I had a wonderful day full of fun and lots of activities out there. I was happy to see that my students could do so well in the the production of liquid soap. I wish the all the best out there. Overall, I had an incredible successful day.

Credit to: @rafk.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

What a wonderful time with the experiment and the student. I strongly believe they will have enjoyed every bit of the experiment. I always prefer the practical section than the theory section also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30