Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4 | An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor AwaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Greetings and welcome to my blog. How's everything going, I hope all is okay. I'm glad to meet you again with this weeks theme which is An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away.

1_20230321_191410_0000.png
Designed In Canva

Color.gif

What do you understand by this statement?

I've known this saying since I was a child, but as I got older, I understood its profundity, our bodies require a variety of vitamins and eating an apple every day keeps us healthy. This is why the proverb, which states that including apple in our diet will enhance a number of areas of our health. Fruits and vegetables are a rich source of vital nutrients that support our immune systems. Yet, this saying encourages us to adopt healthy lifestyles and appropriate eating practises.

appetizer-1386743_1920.jpg

Color.gif

What are some practices/habits you do to make sure you're healthy? (State and give the importance in your own words)

There are many practices and habits I adopt to maintain a healthy lifestyle.


I eat balanced diet to keep my body functioning properly. Even though I used to be a foodie I would consume junk food and fast food, I stopped after developing stomach problems and started eating only fruits, vegetables, whole grains, lean proteins, and healthy fats. A balanced diet provides the necessary nutrients, vitamins, and minerals that my body needs to stay healthy.


I exercise daily since it is important for preserving both my physical and emotional wellness. I'm a gym freak and try to exercise frequently.


I'm a sleepy head I get enough sleep, it is essential for my body to function properly. I manage stress through techniques like meditation, deep breathing, or exercise that help me stay healthy. I drink good amout of water to stay hydrated. It helps in regulating body temperature, transport nutrients. I avoid harmful habits such as smoking, excessive drinking, and drug use to maintain my health in the long run.

Color.gif

How did you discover these activities? Did you discover the activities/habits by yourself or someone told recommended them to you?

I discover these activities by my own, I was always curious about my health from the very begining. I believe we all should adopt a healthy environment. As it is said Health Is Wealth, so I don't compromise with it. I hit the gym everyday to maintain my physical and mental health. I always pay attention to what I'm consuming and taking care of my hygiene.

people-821624_1920.jpg

Color.gif

What are the health benefits of the habit(s)?

There are enormous benefits of healthy lifestyle. By adopting healthy habits we can see a overall change in our life. As I mentioned earlier I pratice healthy habits for my overall wellbeing. Everyone must take time for their health as we are so busy in our lives we forget about our health. But its necessary to look out, as its said health is wealth. People who don't have discipline in their lives are mostly stressed or remain sick, because of their poor lifestyle. Aside from considerably enhancing our systems' ability to perform, good habits are also very beneficial to our mental health.

woman-591576_1920.jpg

Color.gif

Do you think everyone could engage in these habits? Explain.

Ofcourse , there is no doubt in this, everyone needs to follow up these habits. Our physical and mental health depends on it, I can say it's a reflection what we do to our body it'll respond accordingly. Exercise, balanced diet, workout etc all have a positive impact on our wellbeing. Engaging in these habits on a daily routine would be very beneficial from walking few miles a day or doing excerises at home.

team-386673_1920.jpg

Color.gif

What health tips would you give steemians?

As I said earlier health is wealth, when you're in a good health you've everything. It didn't cost much to stay healthy, all you've to do is take some time for yourself induldge in sports, do excersise, eat healthy and balance diet, avoid alchol and smoke, sleep well, drink plenty of water to stay hydrated etc. Once you make these things your daily habits, you'll definitely find a change in your health and lifestyle.

fitness-and-health-4235819_1920.jpg

I invite @suheel-07 , @riffu & @irru3 to participate in this contest.

Color.gif

20230217_1307271.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Hi @princa,

Junk has caused a lot of damages to some persons, not just stomach upset but heart diseases, cancer etc.

There are some persons that still thinks it cost much to eat a good meal, making them not to eat good food but junk. I thank God am opportune to be here learning.

Best wishes!

Thanks for visiting.

Diet should be balanced which can maintain all our nutrition containing vitamin good amount of fibers and minerals and it should have good effects in your bowels as well.

Eating apple has so many benefits that's the reason in United kingdom they celebrate apple day and they know the value of the apple nutrition.

Best of luck for your participation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48