Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4 | Music For Steem

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Hello Friends

20220922_230547_0000.png
Designed on Canva

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Thus far the steemit engagement challenge for season 4, the Steem Cameroon community has never ceased to amaze me with beautiful and interesting contests every week. Am delighted to share my views with you on this week's Steem Cameroon's task titled Music For Steem.

Music is broad, and we all have our various views and opinions on music and its essence in our everyday lives. Without wasting time, let's jump right into what I got for you today.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png


What I Understand By Music

Given the fact that music is broad, and many people see and feel it differently, I began to ask myself if they are really a unique and unified definition of music. The summary of music as defined by various dictionaries is the art and study of sound that is organized in time. But I see and feel music beyond this definition.

To me, music is liberation or rescue from the boredom of my everyday existence. It's a refuge for inspiration and energy to me, and I regard it as food to my soul.

A lot of times when I feel angry, depressed, afraid, or anxious, I usually observe that the only thing that calms my nerves and anxiety is music. No wonder a lot of people regard it as the language of the heart because it speaks peace and comfort to our minds, souls, and bodies.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

How Often I Listen To Music

Music has become a part of me, and as such, I practically listen and vibe to music every day of my life.
Is they ever a day I haven't vibed to a piece of music? Definitely not, because this has become a part of me, and a lot of people around me can testify to this. Even on days when I taught, I was at my lowest, I still see myself vibing to a song that at the end comforts me.

At some point in my life, I even taught I was created to become a musician, as I naturally listen, compose and sing amazing songs which made meaning to me and my listeners.

In most cases, I don't just only listen to a song, but I would dance to it as well. I usually connect the music device to a loudspeaker, which allows me to completely be in the mode for a joyous and happy moment.

I won't call this addiction, but rather a natural feeling for me, as my love for good music has constantly made me check on updates and the latest songs every week from my favorite artist, and genres.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

The Genres of Music I Like As Well As Those I Dislike

Let me start by listing some of the most popular and recognized music genres in the music industry today.

Some Well-known Genres TodayBasic Focus
RapThis genre of music is focused on the lyrics and arrangement of words* in a creative manner
Hip HopThis focuses mainly on the tone, vocals, velocity, tempo and rhythm of how a song is presented.
PopThis genre of music usually consist of different genres altogether and its the most widely accepted all over society, as it derived its name from the word popular.
RockUsually focuses on the guitars 🎸 and drums🥁 been used to present the song.
Electronic MusicThis is focused on musical electronic devices usually controlled by DJs, to make its listeners want to dance.
ReggaeThis is all about the vibes and lyrics
GospelThis relates and focuses on worshipping the Supreme being (God), mainly with vocals.
Jazz
Blues
Country
Classical music
Afrobeat
And lots more.....

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

The Genres of Music I Like

My favorite genres of music include:

  • Reggae: This is a genre of music that emanated from Jamaica, and it's said to be connected with a Jamaican religion called **Rastafarianism, ** which is aimed to put up the aspirations of the blacks.

I so much love this genre of music as well as the artists. Reggae artists are blessed with inspiring and motivating lyrics which gives hope to the listeners. Apart from the lyrical vibes and joy usually demonstrated by the artists, the heavy bass lines and melodious beats from the musical instruments are enough to lit up anyone in his/her saddest mode.
Some popular Reggae artist includes Bob Marley, Dennis Brown, Lucky Dube and lots more

  • Afrobeat: This is originally a West African manner of singing, emanated from the Yoruba tribe of Nigeria. This genre equally consists of American jazz and funk rhythm.

I so much love afrobeat music, as it teaches me more about my culture and lifestyle. Afrobeat instrumentals and vocals would make anyone want to listen and dance. And some of the popular Afrobeat singers include Fela Kuti, Souljazz Orchestras, Tony Allen, Femi Kuti, and many more.


The Genre of Music I Dislike

If they is any genre of music that I dislike, then it must be Country music. To me country music is not interesting enough, as it basically consist of old hymns and dance tunes, as well as cultural lyrics with steel and electric guitars. What makes this genre of music uninteresting is that it does not provide hearers with new captivating and exciting sounds as other genres do.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

My Favorite Song/Music And Why I Choose This Song

We hear good music every day, even in times when we taught we have heard the best song, we later realize that there's another song better than our presumed best.
What am trying to point out here is that, at various points of my life, I have had favorite songs, and as time flies they changed.

My favorite song, for now, is called Colorado by Luyah Millionz.
Honestly, I love everything about this song from the lyrics to the melodies, to the artist, everything caught my attention.

Given the fact that he is still an upcoming artist with great talent and determination, I admire his work. This song is not yet very popular in my country, but it's sure popular among my fellow classmates, as I always vibe to this song with them in class.

At my recent birthday party at school, I was asked to come and sing my favorite song on stage, which they all knew was Colorado. So I came out and made everyone happy with my favorite song, which I would include in the video below.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

A Live Performance Of My Favorite Song Uploaded To YouTube

Below is the link to the live performance of my favourite song titled Colorado by Luyah Millionz.


3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

My Love For Live Music, What Makes Me Like A Song And My Experience On Concert

Yes, of course, I love live music, as you get to see the reaction of your listeners and get to know if your sound and tune connects to others around you. Live music gives room for improvement and showcasing of talents. I have seen and heard of popular musicians today who discovered their talents through live music performances.


What makes me love a piece of music is based on both the lyrics and the melody it provides to the listeners. But if I were to choose one, I would go for the melody music provides rather than just lyrics.

Yes, lyrics indeed contain the wordings and message being passed by the artist to his listeners, but melody goes beyond that because even if we don't understand what was sung, we still enjoy the tune we hear.

Melody is the tune and sound we get from the music produced by an artist. The harmony produced in a melody can be felt and enjoyed worldwide by every human being regardless of their language differences.

That's why you see a lot of us in Nigeria listening to and enjoying Indian songs with good melodies even though we aren't familiar with their language.


As a student, I have gone to lots of music concerts being held in my school. I was personally invited to some of these concerts, while in some cases, I get to accompany a friend. So far, I have learned a lot from the various concerts and I never regretted attending any.

The most memorable concert I have attended so far was equally in school, and It was titled music for joy, which was hosted by the authorities of our school, to celebrate the New year. It was something entertaining and joyous. What made it even more memorable was that lots of students were granted scholarships and awards, as a result of their talented performance at the concert.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Conclusion

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Music is life, and we all have our different preference and genres to music. I personally love melodious music as it sinks deeply into the hearts of the hearers, regardless of their language barriers.
Big thanks to the Steem Cameroon🇨🇲 community for organizing such an interesting contest.
Am inviting @liasteem, @creacionesmayi, @tangwe-rene and @precious123 to check out this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Honestly, I enjoyed the love song that you shared with us. I am so sure that the girl whom you sing it to would definitely love it.
I had no idea you were so talented when it came to music like this until I watched and listened to your love song today.Indeed, you have written so well about your favorite music. I wish you the best of luck.

 2 years ago 

😁😂😂🤣 This comment really got me laughing hard sir, and of a truth it was really a love song for a girl and she loved it alot. Thanks alot for your inspiring remark my friend, I really appreciate your time here ❤️.

 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo.
Si.! La música es vida. Y si.! Todos tenemos preferencias diferentes. En lo particular me gustan mucho las de adoración.
Fue un gusto leer tu participación amigo, muy bien definido, gracias por tu invitación .
Éxitos.

 2 years ago 

Worship song is really amazing to listen to. Thanks alot for your comments and time here dear friend, I really appreciate ❤️

Your article has been supported with a 35% upvote by @fredquantum from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support dear

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support, I appreciate team.

Cockroach voice you've got, was that ya lil bro???
I do love music ooo, it's part of me

 2 years ago 

Ahhhhh even with classical voice, she still blasted me😂. Preshy participate in this contest so I can get my revenge😏. Yeah, that was my lil bro hun. Thanks for your remark and time here, I really appreciate ❤️.

🤣🤣🤣
You're most welcome

 2 years ago 

Just like you have mentioned sir, music is the like food of the soul. It is a language that everyone can understand. It pleases, and heal even a broken hrt.

Please, you may relate with me below
Link

 2 years ago 

Yes my friend music is life to many. Thanks for stopping by, ur time here is highly appreciated ❤️.
And I will sure visit your too.

 2 years ago 

@preye2 i enjoyed listening to your live performances. You actually sang so well. I don't this song much, but you have bust my moral to download the song. Thank you for sharing with us and i wish you all the best .

 2 years ago 

Awwwn thanks alot for your inspiring remarks and support, I really appreciate your time here❤️.

 2 years ago 

You are most welcome dear🤗

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings @preye2,
Steem Cameroon appreciates your dedication to our community, and we hope you stand with us as we apply for season 5 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge.
Your Upvote, Comment and Resteem would be highly appreciated, thank you!

https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-5-application-for-steem-cameroon-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62