#Burnsteem25 | Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3 | Are people made or born

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Hello Friends

20220912_201352_0000.pngDesigned on Canva

I bring you greetings my dear Steemit friends, am glad to be sharing my views with you on this week's Steem Cameroon's task titled Are People Made or Born.

We are all unique in our different ways, and God has blessed us all with distinct abilities and skills. Today I will be sharing my views on what talent is all about. So let's jump right into what I got for you.


3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

What I Understand By Talent With Examples

When someone is said to be talented, he/she ought to possess some special abilities and skills that would enable them to easily perform tasks above average level.

It's true that before performing a task, we must first learn to understand how to do it, but they are still people who naturally knows how to do it with no or less efforts in learning it. It's been observed that talented people tend to stand-out when ask to perform similar task with other individuals, because they naturally understand how to effortlessly carry out assignments that are difficult to others.

So I would simply define talent as the innate potentials given to an individual by God from from birth to easily perform tasks above normal standards.

Some Examples of Talents Includes:
Drawing
Singing
Craft
Leadership
Writing
Painting
Athletic Activities
Creative Thinking
And lots more.....

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png


Difference Between An In-Born And A Self-Learned Talent

We should note that even the people that were born with special talents, first had to go through a process of practice, because you won't necessarily discover what you are good at without trying out something. Which means at one point or the other we all have learnt/practice to perform the various tasks we love doing today. Nevertheless, the talented ones tend to improve and understand faster than other individuals.
The skills of an individual is determined by either of the two categories below:

An In-Born Talent

As the name implies, an inborn talent is a unique skill that is innate in an individual during birth, and as such that individual do no need any special training to implement or showcase his ability.
Such individuals effortlessly perform tasks that are difficult to others, and they improve faster and even better at what they do.

A Self-Learned Talent

But in the case of a self-learned talent, individuals constantly tries to learn and understand a particular skill on a regular basis. In most cases, after numerous practices and learning, the individual would then have a vast knowledge on that particular task, which would then be regarded as a talent in his part.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png


Illustrations Of The Different Talents

I have two distinct talents, which includes drawing and craft-making. Let me use my skills to illustrate the 2 different types of talent as mentioned above.

A Self-Learned Talent

My self-learned talent is drawing and to be sincere, I love drawing but I still find it difficult to draw to my satisfaction.

iMarkup_20220912_185552 1.jpgIMG_20220907_135047_584.jpg

A good example of my self-learned talent is shown in the image above, where I was constantly practicing to draw something similar to a building. I basically made 3 different sketches, before finally getting what I wanted.

An In-born Talent

But in the case of my in-born talent, I barely struggle to create anything I desire with clay.

iMarkup_20220912_193711 (1).jpg

A good example of my in-born talent is shown in the image above, where I molded a man in few seconds.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

How I Can Identify Talent

Talents can be identified using various measures, but the two primary ways I would suggest for anyone trying to identify his/her talent includes:

  • Knowing what you enjoyed doing during your childhood days, because your childhood passions gives a huge insight of your future personality. Especially for an in-born talented individual who has devoted his time to excitedly perform a particular task since birth.
    I would advise anyone trying to identify his/her talent to make inquiries from their elders on what their favourite and most thrilling activities were during childhood, because that's usually their talent.

  • Another way of identifying your talent is to recall what you were appreciated for and how it made you feel. Somewhat funny😄 right? But the truth is that if it made you feel excited and passionate, then try to do it again, and again. The more appropriation you get, the more you realize how good you are, and guess what that's your talent😁.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Let Me Tell You About My Talent

Like I said earlier, I have two unique talents and they are drawing(learned) and craft-making(in-born). I showed my drawing skills last week, so this week I would be showing my craft skills.

Given the fact that I was born in a riverine area, I got to see and play with clay soil regularly. It was because of this passion and excitement that I got to realize my talent was linked to craft-making.
The concept of craft-making is to use your hands to construct or create something in a skillful manner. And in my case, I will be using the clay soil to construct and develop a boat and an helicopter.

iMarkup_20220912_192327 1.jpgiMarkup_20220912_192358.jpg
iMarkup_20220912_192612 1.jpgiMarkup_20220912_192710 1.jpg

As seen in the images above, I molded the clay soil into a boat and an helicopter. It was really an exciting and fulfilling task for me.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Conclusion

Talent is a unique potential instilled in us either by birth or acquisition. I believe we all have our unique potentials and as we continue to practice, we would become even more experienced and developed in our area of specialization.
Big thanks to the Steem Cameroon🇨🇲 community for organizing such an interesting contest.
Am inviting @precious123, @tahispadron, and @creacionesmayi to check out this contest.

Note: All pictures taken here are original photos made with my Infinix HOT 10 Play, 13M DUAL Camera, for the exclusive use on steemit.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Tienes una gran habilidad para hacer esculturas podrias ser un artista muy reconocido. Comparto contigo la habilidad aprendida del dibujo cada dia lo voy mejorando.

Saludos

 2 years ago 

Wow, me encantan tus comentarios inspiradores y estoy trabajando para mejorar y lograr algo grande en este campo. Gracias por su comentario y tiempo aquí, realmente lo aprecio ❤️.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo.
Guao, tienes un hermoso talento.
Están geniales tus esculturas de arcilla.
Me encantó como realizastes estas artesanías.
Fue un gustó visitar tu post.
Éxitos

 2 years ago 

Thanks alot my friend, I really appreciate your time here ❤️

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support and time here, I really appreciate ❤️.

 2 years ago 

Saludos mi amigo, fue un gusto leerte, me gustó mucho tu publicación, compartiste una buena explicación, sobre el tema de los talentos.
Gracias por la invitación.

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias por el comentario dulce y encantador, mi buen amigo, tus palabras son motivadoras. Agradezco su tiempo aquí ❤️

 2 years ago 

Hay talento innato y el talento adquirido, felicidades, veo que usted tiene talento para el dibujo y también para las manualidades porque puede crear figuras de botes y helicópteros con facilidad, saludos.

 2 years ago 

Tienes mucha razón amigo, los talentos son innatos y se aprenden. Sus palabras son inspiradoras señor y agradezco su tiempo aquí ❤️.

 2 years ago 

If I say am not impressed, I lie.. Your work definitely deserves the very best of the best as you have an extensively and intensively explained everything about talents.. Success brother

 2 years ago 

Am really glad you found my work interesting sir, and really motivated to better. I really appreciate your time here ❤️.

 2 years ago 

Honestly you have written so well about talent which I strongly agree with you. Talent is gifted my God and not something that we can force ourself and do. I always enjoy reading through your post.

Thank you so much for the information you have shared with us. Best of luck is what I wish you.

 2 years ago 

You are very correct my good friend, talent is a gift from God instilled in us from birth. We could still decide to improve our talent by continuous practicing. Thanks for your sweet words and time here,😅I really appreciate ❤️.

You have spoken well my dear friend.

Talent is a gift from God for sure and I like how you talked about it.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your Inspirational words and remark my friend. I really appreciate your time here❤️.

 2 years ago 

Wow
Your talent is really amazing and we don't despise little beginning, it's like you will make a sculpture of me😅
And i know it will be really great

 2 years ago 

😂🤣 Your words are inspirational my friend, am glad you found my work interesting sir. Thanks for your time and remark, I really appreciate ❤️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58