Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 25/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

IMG_20210625_200657.jpg
Source

Introduction

Hello guys,
I bring you all cavalry greetings from this part of the world. It has really been a very hectic week, but thanks be to God it's weekend. At least I will have a little relief and I will be concentrating on my work here in steemit. From my profile you will discover that I reary write this few days, this is because of my present commitment this few days or months as the case may be. All the same am so delighted to be part of this amazing weekly contest organise by our very own noble community @steem-cameroon, to be frank this is one of the contest I never wish to miss every week. So I want to make a point of duty for myself to always be active at least to write a post once every week in this noble community.

My Best Day is (15/06/2021)

I have been privilege to read different post made by many persons on the occasion of their best of the week and trust me they all sounds very interesting. Most people have different view as to what makes this days their best day. So without wasting much of your time I will love to head straight to my own part of the story that made me selected 15/06/2021 as my best day for the just concluded week.

I woke up at exactly 2:50am on that faithful day, and then said my mid night prayers and then I concluded it around 4:30am. Well, when I finished my prayers, sleep was no where to be found or should I say I completely lost sleep. I was awake all through the morning, I was suppose to attend an event later in the day but I had a little challenge. I was unable to afford the dress code for that event within that stipulated time. So in my mind I have already made up my mind that I won't be attending the event on that faithful day.

When it was around 6:00am I started feeling sleepy then I decided to go to bed. At about 8:15am my phone rang and behold it was my friend that was calling. I picked the call and she asked where I was and I said I was at home sleeping and she said the event is by 10:00am, am I not suppose to be preparing and I said to her I have told you that I don't have the money to afford the dress code and she said I shouldn't worry about that. I should just get myself dressed and then come to her house before 9:30am.

IMG_20210604_134445_693.jpg

IMG_20210604_134703_656.jpg
Dress Code

I woke up from bed then did the needful and then I took my bath and went straight to her house, on reaching her house she was taken her bath and she asked me to wait a bit. When she was done she invited me inside. On entering her room I saw two of the dress code on her bed. I was shocked and surprise because I never expected that, she said to me one of this dress code is yours so you have any excuse of not coming for the event any longer.

IMG20210625123736.jpg
Award delivery

When she said that, I became so excited because this is an event I have never participated and have always dream of attending it. So I thanked her so much and then we got ourselves prepared and then went for the event. The event took almost the entire day but trust me I really learnt a whole lot from it. More also, I was privilege to meet a number of dignitries and see some of the heads of the occasion and always I took some photos when award is been given to one of the respected member who has always make sure that the meet up of this nature takes place once every year.

Finally, I must confess everything that happened on that day is still a shock to me because I least expected all that within that very time frame. I want to sincerely appreciate my elder sister because she made all of this things possible. I want to say also a big thank you to @steem-cameroon for creating this very avenue where we can actually tell people how far they have impacted in our lives via writing. It's really a pleasure to be a member of this community and I will do my best to always remain active and also help in any way I can to make sure the community moves to a greater height.
Thanks to you all for going through my little story on my best day of the week.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Getting recognized with an award is no joke 🙌🏾

You are seriously very correct

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48