Green Deeds Vol. 10 Contest | #ClimateAction: Do at least two things to fight Climate Change

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Good day fellow steemians and trust you all are doing great and happy.
The environment has always been our home and it's our responsibility as humans to ensure its sustainability for posterity , it's in this regards of being a part of the solution from local levels to global collective engagement.
As part of my human responsibility I always try to do the little I can from my small Conner to save the planet in one way or the other. thanks to @thegreens for this contest that has inspired me just like many other to take action , in protecting the environment that is fast depreciating.
One of the actions am taking to fifth climate change is to use solar energy instead of the generator to charge my phone.

IMG_20210930_152306_7.jpg

IMG_20210929_150826_9.jpg

IMG_20210929_150816_5.jpg
Living in mile 4 nkwen bamenda, for the past week has been hell with no electricity, and coupled with the weeks of lockdown it has not been easy, with the limited options of charging our phones available , I decided to go were I could get a solar system to charge my phone in a bit to reduce the emissions of harmful gasses to the environment from the exist pipes of generators, as my own action in fighting climate change.
Next action is adopting the use of bicycle more over cars or transport bikes in cameroon populaly call "okada"

IMG_20210930_155921_7.jpg

This alongside other practices like walking to work , rather than taking a taxi and not accepting single use plastic with the planting of trees , are some of the actions I had pledge and is keeping religiously.
Bisides this actions I take personally I have adopted the habit of educating my friends on the practices that we can all do do keep the environment safe for the future.
As I hope to keep doing several green dress activities I pray God keeps us safe.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Indeed. We really minimize the very little things we can all do as one to succeed. The aspect of doing more walls and gas free modes of moving needs to really be encouraged. We will definitely get there some day. Great steps @peacemaker

 3 years ago 

Amazing the things you are doing to fight climate change but i feel most of them are ideas and not actions coz if they are actions, you will be more specific and talk about the number of hours for solar charging and how often you do it as well as talk about the number of hours for bike riding, distance covered, money saved, etc.
These are brilliant ideas but this contest required you concrete action.
Besides, you didn't respect all contest rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97