GREEN DEEDS CONTEST:I PLEGE TO WALK 1.2KM TO WORK EVERYDAY AMONGST OTHER DEEDS

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Good morning dear steemians and accept warm steem greatings from Cameroon.
It is with pleasure and high sense of pride and self satisfaction that I will like to take part in this week's green deeds CONTEST vol 2. @thegreens has been my steemit mentor for all the time I can remember, and besides we have alot in common when it comes to environment and nature protection. As I am very passionate about this subject, though I have little understand on how to go about it in my own little conner, I am greatly learning , through reading content published during this green deeds contest by other steemians around the world and this week , I wish to join my voice to this environmental campaign by making the following plege.

  1. I PLEGE TO WALK 1.2 KM TO WORK DAILY.
    I leave at Teken quarter, mile 4 nkwen bamenda, northwest region of Cameroon and my office is about 1.2km from were I live. Before today , I usually take a taxi to work and back, using a taxi promote pollusion , of the environment by the many harmful gases it sends out to the environment. An I using this means of transportation every day is in a big way contributing to damage the environment.
    I go to work , from Tuesdays to Saturdays an so from today Saturday 03/07/2021 ,I am making a strong plege to walking 1.2km to and back from work every day. In a bit to protect the environment, by reducing car use, while I will start saving up to get a bicycle , which I can use to work.

IMG_20210624_070522_3.jpg
This is not only environmentally friendly, but also a very creative means of reducing my expenditure and keeping my body fit, by this daily exercise.

  1. STOP THE USE OF SINGLE USE PLASTIC
    Single use plastics are very common and small in most cases that most people will not notice it's harmfulness to the environment, and it's use in ways that we don't mostly consider . So making a plege to not use single use plastics from today henceforth.
    With this , am so excited and greatful to @thegreens for this contest.
Sort:  

Very nice post

 3 years ago 

Am motivated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54