Community development and intergration program for teens, backed by steem.a social relief therapy for dis placed kids.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

I bring you special greatings from the land of promise Cameroon, in life we can only say we lived through the many life's we have impacted positively.
I live in a community that is host to hundreds of displaced persons due to the in going sociopolitical crisis, in general and kids in particular, this kids have different skills particularly foot ball skills, and considering that they have little financial resources as most can't go to school, and afford decent professional training, this inspired me to give this kids professional footb
()
all training for Free.

()

![IMG_20210616_160652_9.jpg()
From my days as a professional football player , I had alot of training though it was very expensive, I pulled trough as my parents were viable to suport the 4 years program, and due to injury I could not continue I professional football, so seeing kids with this skill and passion I see it as a means to give back to the kids, what I had lost that is the dream.
So for over 6 months I have been saving from my steem payout , which I was able to raise 6SBD /20000fcfa which I was able to buy a bag for this propose.
On seeing how excited this kids who are now on a 3 months holiday are the community members and I football teams in the quarter are soporting the greatly.
Below is the list of soport the program has received so far, in it's 4 days of existing.
1)FROM FREESTYLE FC

  • 2 football for training
  • 12 blue training wears

IMG_20210618_064122_4.jpg

![IMG_20210616_164029_1.jpg](

  1. community leaders and it members
    , Who have soported with 20 cones which we use for training

IMG_20210616_161737_9.jpg

The project as at now have 114 kids taking part, this gives me joy seeing the kids happy,
Through this program I intend to raise a foot ball team that can take part in holiday tournaments and also raise funds to soport as many kids affected by this crisis to be able to go back to school in this host community.
As education is and will always remain a top priority for this children.
More updates will be brought to you as the program unfold, am open to any suggestions and or questions, stay safe, stay blessed

IMG_20210616_161523_6.jpg

IMG_20210616_161442_3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47