Biodiversity challenge : day 1, my favorite plant.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Warm steem, greatings. My favorite plant is the maize plant.
IMG_20210521_090630_1.jpg
I will start sharing my love for corn by sharing with us a little about it's nomenclature.
Kingdom : plantae
Phylum : spermatophyta
Class : monocotyledons
Domain : eukaryotae
Scientific name : zea mays
Common name : corn
The corn plant has a lot of quality that makes it my favorite from it growing with the all green colour, which is my favorite to usage, economic and cultural in our diet food chain.
The following factors about corn makes it my favorite plant
1)corn can be grown in almost all parts of the world and it has little or no cultural barrier as it is consumed in all cultures.

  1. USAGE
    The corn plant has no waste parts as from the corn stalk to the cub are all useful as feed to animals like pig and Castles and the grains as food to man.
    3)the diversity in which corn is used in our local diet. Corn plays a very important role in our dieting, as it's product ranging from , consuming it fresh, to fried, to corn flour.
    This makes corn my favorite plant more so coming from and agricultural back ground of animal farming where corn is used as a bedrock of most feed formulations.
    Corn is and will for ever remain my favorite plant.
    16215907010458171246311020193883.jpg
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You fo just talk one time say you like fufu and kati kati lef this story say corn do this or do that lol

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha masa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59