Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W2 | Take a picture and draw - by @pea07

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

This is Piya
From Bangladesh


25% is for @null

10 September 2022
Saturday


Hello to all steemians of this community

It's a privilege for me to be here participating in the season4 week2 of the steemit engagement challenge contest in this @SteemCameroon community. Today’s topic is “Take a photo and draw ". It is such an amazing topic. Now I am going to write about my drawing. Before starting I am inviting my friends to participate in the contest @jannatmou @sumi20 and @max-pro.

20220910_164333.jpg

My drawing


What do you understand by drawing?

Drawing is a process by which a person can draw an image of another person, object, or animal with the help of paper and pencil.
Drawing is a primitive form of human communication. Before the invention of human language, people used to express their thoughts to each other through drawings. Many old drawings have been found in the world which show that this art has existed for many years.

The composition of the drawing varies from person to person. To me, drawing is an art, through which people can express or convey their thoughts with the help of pen and paper.


Take a picture of something you can draw

In this challenge, it is mentioned to take a picture and look at that picture to make a drawing. So for the drawing, I first decided to take a picture of a flower in my garden but it will take a few more days to bloom on my flower plant so I took a picture from my niece's book and made up my mind to draw by looking at that picture.


Why did you choose this particular picture?

I am not good at drawing but I like to draw. I can draw fairly well so I didn't take any difficult and complex pictures. The main purpose of selecting this photo is to present the heritage of our country on such a platform. The picture I took shows a boy riding a horse with a sword. This picture shows the past of Bangladesh. Many years ago in Bengal, this is how the youth used to go to war for the country.

Make a drawing of the image on the picture above

Used materials
  • Paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Colour
  • Colour brush
  • Colour palate

20220910_161933.jpg

My colour palate


Steps

Step-1

I am shearing my drawing step by step.I Start With the horse's face with a pencil. Then the young man with sorwd and complete my drawing by pencil.


Step-1


Step-2

After that I start colouring. Start with horse's face again and than back part of the horse. Completing horse I colour the young man. I Star with his shirt and then pant.



Step-2


Step-3

Finally, I colour the rest part of the drawing. Coloured the man's head with black and horse's eye. Wrote my user id and date on right side and took a selfie with my drawing.


20220910_164538.jpg


Step-3


How would you feel if someone else took a picture of you and draw

I would be very happy if someone took my picture and draw my picture. In fact, once a close friend of mine took my picture and showed it to me drawing my picture. I was very happy that day. Grateful for that picture, I was also shared that picture on my social media Facebook account.
I have had such an experience before and that's why I could share that experience with you.

What were the challenges you had when drawing

The challenge while drawing the picture was not much but it was a little difficult in some places. Especially in drawing the horse's face. To be honest it took some time to draw a horse's leg but when it comes to painting there are challenges and an artist can easily overcome these challenges.


Do you think you can continue with your newfound talent (Rate yourself)

I deem yes. As I said before I am not very good at drawing but I like to draw. I love drawing since childhood. It's a hobby. I can draw much better now than I used to draw in the beginning. My skills are improving with time. I hope I can do more great things in the future. I have confidence and trust in myself. Now my future will depend on my efforts and interest. I would give myself 08 out of 10 for drawing ability.

Provided you had everything at your disposal, will you take drawing as a profession?

Yes, I will take drawing as my profession. Now drawing is my priority as my profession.
"Practice makes a man perfect." if I am perfect in this field, I will take it up as a professional.

How has this exercise contributed to your personal growth?

Every step of the journey ahead is an experience that will serve you well in the future. I wanted to participate in this contest from the very beginning but it took me some time to select the time and photo content. As I said earlier I wanted to draw flower because I had low confidence but after taking this picture my confidence has increased a lot. After finishing my drawing my confidence increased, Convinced me a lot, and reduce the fear of trying difficult things, no matter how easy or hard it is. This is how this exercise contributed to my personal growth.

DeviceSamsung galaxy a12
Photographer@pea07
LocationJJHH+X6 Dinajpur
Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  

Wow you have done very nice drawing and step by step, thank you for sharing such a nice post with us.InshAllah I will also participate in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Hope you will submit your entry soon. Thank you!

You make a great post. Really your art is awesome. Keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear. ❣️

Thanks to you

 2 years ago 

Hola @guisante07. Me ha gustado mucho tu dibujo. Pareciera una pintura. Un gran resultado de tu dedicación y detalle. Felicitaciones.

Saludos y éxitos

 2 years ago 

Que genial se ve tu foto y tu dibujo quedó muy lindo amiga me encantó como te quedó el caballo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06

Curated By - @chiabertrand
Curation Team - Team 3

 2 years ago 

Wow! Great talent!

I like when the people doing beautiful drawings.

I hope you continue with this talent.

Best regards

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear. This type of comment is an inspiration for my.

Wow you have done very nice art. Everything is beautifully described to us. Thank you for sharing the art with us.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for dropping your comment.

 2 years ago 

What a beautiful horse you have just drawn I will take my time to practice all the various step put in place to carry out this drawing.
Some one looking at your drawing might think you are an artist , thank for this wonderful reviews I really appreciate your effort

 2 years ago 

Saludos amiga
Te quedó genial el paso a paso de tu dibujo. Me encantó como aplicaste la pintura.
Excelente.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74