Creative Writing Contest Vol. 17 | Education: What is or was your favorite and worst subject? What makes it or made it your favorite and worst subject?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello steem cameroon.
Its an honour to take part in this contest again.
We all have obviously had likes and dislikes when it comes to book work. The aspect of subjects and courses; some come easy to me and some dont bringing the stress factor .

Subject i like and why
So far if there is one sibject i have liked it should be mathematics.
Computer science and even crypto runs on programs built using mathematical statements and theories
We cant avoid it

1*L76A5gL6176UbMgn7q4Ybg.jpeg

https://images.app.goo.gl/MzRZLAfT4ptg96nT6
This love for the subject started in form 3 . We had this teacher who for me i will say opened my mind towards approaching this subject .
Students really hate math but if they look at life it self its centered around mathematics . It must always find expression.
I liked this subject to a level where at one time i scored 22/20 sounds unbelievable but its true. I furthered the subject to high school and also added further maths to it and even without a teacher in upper sixth , i studied it and passes thr subject. At the level of the university before switching schools , i studied maths .
People just hate it but here is the logic and why i like the subject . The beauty of life and every scientific and monetary possibility is analysed using mathematics and it also helps me calm down my nerves.

My worst subject
Biology

Blog-Creatives-for-Biology.jpg
https://images.app.goo.gl/NkpxjTjCWRBGHfWc6
Hahah how do they even do it .
This subject is quite interesting and talks about life itself though we cant escape it , its still my worst subject because it has alot of reading and memorizing . Apart from that, the material is too much .
The experience i had in uppersixth just made it worst

Thank you all for reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I didn’t also like biology but that wasn’t my worst subject

 3 years ago 

Thanks for that but you know what that was my worst subject back there when I was in girl three when I started hating this subject of a thing called math

 3 years ago 

How do you cope hating maths
Anyha we all have our passions

 3 years ago 

Hahahah another man’s food is another man’s poison 😁😁. I wonder how people do escape maths ooh but biology too is somewhat important.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha thats right

 3 years ago 

Mathematics oh yeeee....
Kudos bro... You said it all "mathematics is life" We have that view in common. Keep it up
But please before posting, take some time to read your work as to correct some spelling mistakes. I know English is not our thing but we can follow up with some steps towards perfecting our posting. Like editing work before posting. Blessings bro

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot bro
Let me edit it

 3 years ago 

You are welcome Sir

 3 years ago 

Hmmmm.22/20 bro .If u be de my class we fo de look you like alien.

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂😂 when i collected the paper o had to hide it

I fall in the same zone with you. i still cant come into terms that people still hate mathematics

 3 years ago 

Maths
All that x Andy y stuff from class room I use to tell myself this maths is small but after some few hours it something else but my favorite part was stats biology was instead my thing 😀

 3 years ago 

Wow, I wish I could understand maths in highschool but the thing was stressing me up, but your favorite, that's nice

 3 years ago 

Its well at least u survived it
But if u want to know it
You still can

 3 years ago 

Maths is quite interesting when you really understand what you’re doing.
I never like it when I see maths questions 😂

 3 years ago 

Honestly. How do you people like mathematics. No me ohh. I can hardly understand this subject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26