The diary game: 08/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to everyone on this platform I am sure we are all sound and strong today because I am too. Today i had a long day journey from bamenda to Yaoundé and it was really stressful. Since I took an evening bus we I paid my ticket and we took off at 5;30pm from Bamenda on our way at Akum Control site we were al asked to go down and show our ID cards for which we all did.
Before paying my ticket I was told the road had blocked at Akum center but due to the fact that I saw many people paying tickets and buses all filled with people I did not feel reluctant anymore.Actually in the morning I was really feeling weak and reluctant to travel but since I have other revisions classes I had to go. Our bus kicked off from Bamenda at 5:30 and when we arrived Akum check point to show our I’d cards.
After we finished showing our ID cards we headed to Akum center and all buses that left for morning journey to Bamenda and those who left from Bamenda for morning journey were still there trying to cross which was not an easy task.Police men tried to control the crossing but heavy trucks were passing and causing more damage.We stayed for about 5hours before our bus even moved and crosses at 11:30pm of which we left Bamenda when places were still shining but we waited at Akum places for really dark being very risky to stay there.
We crossed and headed to a place called Matazem were ID cards are being checked again. The area is found in Santa.While there we still spent more that 2hours because there are two check point at the same place and since it was already late night people were moving with fear and about 10 buses from different agencies were there which people were in confusion of recognizing thier buses especially erlderly and old age people so all this contributed in our delays as we had to wait till every one in our buses were complete. When everyone entered,our bus then headed with so much speed to a place called Makenene and asked everyone to go buy thier stuffs and rest for 10minutes each which everyone did.
Finally we headed off to Yaoundé where some people stop at a place called Ntongolo at 5:30 am while some of us continued to Biyemassi the main agency station and stoped at 6:15am.My trip to Yaoundé from Bamenda was really scary and stressful but we thank God nothing bad happened to any one despite the long night journey thought people quarreled and almost fought due to disorders instead of them to think on a solution to help everyone.
From all this experience I think at times it’s very good to Follow your instincts specially strong ones and also when there are such problems passengers and drivers should always unite to create ideas and solutions that can help every one not but creating disorders and try to fight.Theres always a reason for everything that happens and I believe so.
Thanks for reading 🙏
@cryptokanon
@saxopedia
@fombae
@njiatanga
@booming01
@booming02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66