THE DIARY GAME : STRONG WINDS THAT CAUSED HAVOC. 10/03/2022

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi steemit world friends. Accept the warmest greetings from @paddykam. It's been a while I haven't participated in the diarygame but this particular incidence on the 10th of March 2022.

20220310_173050.jpg

This particular day my sleep ended as soon as the strong winds started. I have never had such an experience. For more than 2 hours there was wind. There was fear everywhere given that the wind was accompanied by rain.

When I got up from bed the following day I was not surprised to see what I saw. Plantains were all down. I went were I planted cassava and everything was pushed down by the wind.

20220310_172022.jpg

This was a bad start of day because plants that were soon to be ready were all pushed down. The worst happen on my way to town as I discovered that the wind didn't only push down plants but also buildings and roofs. I saw roofs of houses down.

Even though some capenters had jobs for themselves, victims of this wind were in great shock given the difficult times. Finance is difficult to come by and building materials are very expensive.

I reached town and the wind was the topic of discussion for that day as almost everyone had something to say. Some were attributing it to Witch craft and others saw it as a transition.

20220310_173055.jpg

I carried out my duties that day in town and by mid day i took a break to take some fresh air. When I returned i rounded up and closed so that I can go back home and see what I can do with my cassava farm.

When I returned home I discovered that I have just little to do in order to rescue the plants. I tried and added ground under those I think they can still survive while most of it was bad.

I really forsee food shortages in Bamenda in the months to come because a lot has been destroyed by wind. So we need to be extra carefull with what we are having as food and money so that tomorrow shouldn't take us unaware. Keep some for bad days.

Ladies and gentlemen, I have been finding it difficult to share this my day's experience with you all because I had a lot of losses during the windy night. Now that my mind has calmed down, I can now share with you what happened as I just did. Stay blessed and bye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55