STEEM CAMERRON BEST DAY CONTEST : 23/09/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Good morning great people of steemit family. I hope we all wake up strong and kicking. It's enough reason to thank the Almighty God for His Grace upon our lives. Welcome to my latest edition of the best day of the week contest.

I was at home the whole of last week due to ghost towns in Bamenda but the 27th of September 2021 caught my attention. This was due to a number of activities and achievements.

20210916_140016.jpg

I got up this faithful morning and had an appointment with a neighbor who is a capenter. He was to put a roof (ceiling ) in our neighborhood so I pleaded with him to take me there since am indoors doing nothing.

I have seen this particular Chinese ceiling called LAMBERY in people's houses but was very curious to know how it's being fitted. This was just a good and proper day to know the secret behind it.

By 8.am this carpenter called for me directed where to meet him which I did. He came along with his colleague and an apprentice. We assembled everything and by 9.30am, we started fitting the ceiling.

20210916_112213.jpg

For the first 30mins, I was just observing what they were doing and I later joined them in measuring the ceiling. I could only hold the measuring tape or the LAMBERY for them to cut. I learned that they are expensive and I didn't want to take chances by cutting.

The guys were so swift and fast in what they were doing. I just imagine the number of years of training and field work that they have put in for such an experience.

Beforethe day runs to an end, I was not only able to measure and cut but could assist them in the fitting process. Whenever I tried it I discovered it's something that cannot be learned on one day. A lot of precautions are required.

It was a good experience at the end of the day though I can't boast of having a 20% mastery.
This was the best of day amongst other week days that kept me idle the whole day. And we all know what happens to idle minds.

Thanks for reading and bye for now. Have a blessed day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Woow I'm happy you learn something new that day by knowing how carpenters fit the Chinese Lambery ceiling and indeed your day was not a wasted one

 3 years ago 

It was a good experience sir. Thanks for reading through and see you next time

 3 years ago 

Hahaha it's not really easy to learn a task for one day but thank God it helped you in reducing the idleness

 3 years ago 

It's not easy at all sir. have a nice day sir

 3 years ago 

Wow it was indeed a great day out there for you especially when you engage yourself in activities like carpentry it's really a good experience

 3 years ago 

It was really a great day for you, because learning for free is not easy, and grabbing something fast is not easy

 3 years ago 

Bro, all thing is little by little. You will get it 90+% eventually. I like the ceiling by the way, your day wasn't boring ho.😊

 3 years ago 

Wow you should really count your self lucky to be part of such activities cause I believe you learned a new still adding to what you already know. And I believe you will definitely shock you self some day earning from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97