STEEM CAMERRON BEST DAY CONTEST : 09/11/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians and welcome to this edition of my best day. I have missed my best day contest for sometime now and thank God it's back. This is the month of November and as every year, it's a season of celebrations most especially wedding ceremonies. Saturday the 6th of November 2021 was my colleague's wedding day. It's been a long awaited day and it finally came to past and it was a success.

20211106_154728.jpg

This my male colleague's wedding started court and later on in church and as colleagues we have it as a tradition to support him both financially and materially. Since not everyone was to leave our institution to attend the civil wedding, a few persons where designated to attend the church and civil wedding. The few of us were to cover their positions only to join the others at the reception whose venue was at MITACCUL MULTIPURPOSE HALL at exactly 3pm.

20211106_151847.jpg

At exactly 30mins after 3pm the couple arrived and the program unfold immediately. The couple was ushered in and these guys were super excited and full with smiles. I pray those smiles should never cease in Jesus name. Amen. It's a good and bold step to take as youths.

Many youths nowadays give a lot of complaints when it comes to settling down with guy of a lady. Some complain of lack of money. I know money is a good factor to consider when taking such decisions. The question I usually ask most of them is how much money do they need and are they to have it?
For me most people suffer from emotional, psychological and mental readiness. If all these are there then the financial aspects will be easily taken care of.

20211106_163452.jpg

When you are at the age of 25 years and above, I will advise you start thinking of getting married and equally start working towards that before you clock 30 years. During this time frame, you will be prepared psychologically and thus financially.

Due to the late start of my colleague's wedding, the whole program was rushed and by 5.30pm, everything was done to give a chance for gifts presentation and refreshment. By 6pm everybody was itching going home especailly those who travelled from afar. As soon as I was done with my food and rushed home and called it a day.

20211110_124731.png

Thanks for reading ladies and gentlemen.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow you had a great day. You know getting a wife is not easy . And we hide under the canopy of no money , mean while it doesn't need much money to get married except you want to do a prestigious marriage.
It's a great thing to assist your colleague. You had a great day boss

 3 years ago 

You can say that again sir. Thanks for passing by

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha we youths love complaining a lot. I too I'm in those shoes for now but when I go blow for steemit, i go power down then marry Mommy GO and continue 😂

 3 years ago 

I can't wait to see your mummy GO boss.

 3 years ago 

It's a good thing to go and celebrate with your colleagues. I wish the couple all the best can offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63