STEEM CAMERRON BEST DAY CONTEST : 09/09/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi steemians! Accept the warmest greetings from @paddykam. Hope we all are doing great. Am very much excited to participate in this week's edition of my best day contest. I humbly appreciate steem Camerron and it's team for such an initiative.
Amongst my days of last week, Thursday the 2nd of September 2021 was the best of all the week days. I had a lot of achievements as would be seen below :

20210829_080936.jpg

Cleanliness they say is next to godliness. I would add another phrase there to read. Cleanliness leads to a healthy environment and consequently a better life. Most health issues come up due to the way we care for our selves and the environment. In most cases people take care of their rooms and neglect the surroundings especially the raods.

On this faithful day I got up as early as 6am to go and purchase some herbicides (a chemical used in burning grass ). There's this stretch of road in my neighborhood that whenever I cleaned it up, it takes just a week to grow. I was advised by passers-by to buy this chemical and burnt the grass by spraying. Since I was not having 3 500f to buy the chemical, mine was retailed for 1000f.

I went to my uncle's place and lend a sprayer which I used. When I got home I went straight to fetch water that I was to use. I successfully sprayed the grass and in less than 3 hours, it was ⛆ rainy. I thought I have laboured in vain. This was because the rain was sudden. After the rain I joined other family members who were watching a Nigerian movie. I wasn't concentrating because I thought rain has spoiled my day.

In less than 2 days the grass starts changing it's color from it's usual green to yellow and today the grass is all gone. The whole of this week school children are using the road now without their polished shoes carrying dirts.

Am at my best when am able to put a smile on someone's face. Life is simple. we just do the little that we can.
Permit me stop here and thanks for reading. Bye and stay blessed ladies and gentlemen.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53