STEEM CAMERRON BEST DAY CONTEST : 04/09/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings from @paddykam. How are we all doing? Am sure we are strong by His special Grace. Permit me thank the organizers of this wonderful contest for such an initiative.

20210831_102412.jpg

I had a very busy week but there was a particular day that caught my attention not because of what I achieved but equally some major challenges faced. This day was on Saturday the 28th of August 2021.
I got up this day, cleaned up, took my breakfast and by 8.am, I left the house for town. I had some work to do and to attend to some customers. Since it was on a Saturday, I had to close ealier than the normal closing time. That is, 3pm. instead of the normal 4pm closing time.

When I left my work place I hurriedly buy some few things in the market and took a 🚖 taxi to nkwen in Bamenda. My neighbor had an ocasion the following day so I needed to assist him with the preparations.

20210902_180622.jpg

It took those of us who were in the taxi 30mins only to cross the Sonac street stretch of road. A car 🚗 had a problem around Mogambo travel agency and we had to wait for it to be removed before others can have their access. I discovered that the car was really low indicating that either the car is new or the driver is not used to the nature of our raods in Bamenda.

20210902_180652.jpg

But honestly speaking ladies and gentlemen, there are some road works that end up destroying the road if it's not completed. The number of pot holes around the Sonac street has greatly increased. I would really advice all vehicle users to reinforce their cars if not they will have to be visiting garages on a daily basis.

I finally reached home and headed straight to my neighbor's place and helped him with the arrangements. I left there at 7pm. and headed home very exhausted to an extent that I struggled before taking my dinner.

That was how I spent this particular day of mine and thank God for helping me through in achieving at least 70% of what I planned that day. Thanks for reading and see you next week on yet another edition of my best day experience. Bye!

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25