STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST : 14/10/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Good day ladies and gentlemen. Accept greetings from @paddykam. I do hope we all are doing great by the special Grace of God. Welcome to this my edition of the best day of the week contest. Immense thanks to the organizers for this opportunity.

20211003_110013.jpg

The whole week was blessed and full of exciting activities. Saturday the 9th of October 2021 caught my attention within the week days because it was full of sorrow and gratitude to God as well.
Permit me begin with the painful part of this day. My senior brother lost a son over the weekend. For the past 5years he has been patiently waiting to get a child and three months ago his family was blessed with a son. Even though we spent a lot because his wife put to birth through operation, it was nothing compared to the child we were seeing.

20211009_145132.jpg

Last Friday I was informed that this child was ill and I went to the hospital at the end of the day to check on him. The situation was really critical and thus the child was taken to the nursery. After paying for some bills I left for home. Unfortunately for us this child gave up in the night. I couldn't sleep anymore after getting such news.
I got up the following day which was Saturday 09 / 10 / 21 and arrange for a car that will take us to the village for burial.

Honestly speaking, it's painful to share this day due to the terrible experience. But since our Creator Himself said we should give thanks for everything that happens to us, i have to gather the courage to do so. Am even tempted to ask myself why God should bless us with what we want and still takes it from us. God's ways are not ours. Let His Will be done. I pray He should open doors of blessing in our family that no one can ever think of closing.

God being so kind, He took us to the village and back safely. Given the road situation in our village, it takes just God's grace to go and return safely. Am very much grateful for His protection even though we arrived later in the evening that day.
Thanks ladies and gentlemen for going through my day. I called it the best of all my week days because of the journey mercies from God.

See you next week and stay blessed.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My condolence bro. Be encouraged Sir. We keep trusting God for the best days

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir

 3 years ago 

Accept my condolence for the lost . An dthank God you arrived safely

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir

 3 years ago 

This was undoubtedly a great day... Thank you for sharing it with us.
Greetings!

 3 years ago 

Thanks mme. Am grateful

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54